Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars27
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
19
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Price:£16.79+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2013
This Skeg is a must have if you own a tahiti kayak. Fitting the skeg is pretty easy and once fitted the enjoyability(is this even a word) of taking the kayak out on the river went up 10 fold. No going round in circles, much quicker straight line speed and generally I wouldn’t want to go back to having to go out without it. I was slightly worried it would fall off as it just sits under the splash cover but it was very solid. If you own a Tahiti and aren’t a experienced kayaker then try and get one of these.
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 August 2011
If you are buying an inflatable you will almost certainly need a skeg as they are almost impossible to paddle straight without one. We took our canoe out minus the skeg and we went up the river in circles, I am just glad no one was about with a video camera, as they would have been £250 better off and I would have looked a right idiot on national television.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2011
This Sevylor rudder is a must!! Otherwise we just zig zagged our way up the river! Made a huge difference.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
If you don't have a skeg you will go around and around in circles. This is particularly humiliating if you have children asking 'Dad why aren't we going straight?' or lots of other punters on the river.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 June 2015
No more swaying back and forth whilst paddling, and much easier to keep the Tahiti Plus on a straight course with a skeg installed, just remember to fit it with the kayak deflated and transform the kayaking experience in calm water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Essential addition to the Sevylor Tahiti plus. Before I had this I struggled to keep the kayak going in a straight line. It's amazing what a big difference a little plastic skeg can make.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
OMG we needed this. I think this piece of plastic may have saved my marriage because without it, our Sevylor Tahiti plus is prone to just randomly turning 360 degrees and once it starts going into a spin no amount of paddling or "J stroke" will correct it. Domestic argument ensues. Absolutely essential. It's fairly easy to fit - the fold at the back of the boat where the two sides come to a point holds it in place. Fairly thick solid plastic.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2014
Keeps the canoe straight; without the skegg ,cross winds kept twisting it. Fits to lugs on canoe, should really come with canoe as makes a major difference in gusty conditions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2014
Havent tried the boat without one but it seems to work well. Just keep away from weed as it can get a bit tangled. Bought for a Tahiti 2+1 and it fits perfectly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2014
Critical purchase for kayak...fits

http://www.amazon.co.uk/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Daps&field-keywords=sevlor+tahiti+plus
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)