Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great budget option
Fitted my Miele cat & dog machine just fine. Needed quite a firm push to locate it, but it works. Got rid of the funny smell that I thought was just coz the machine is 12 / 13 years old. But no, it just needed a new filter... Great value for money. Considering Miele's own brand is half the cost of a new machine almost! I don't know how miele can justify their price when...
Published 23 months ago by Ms. S. Probert

versus
15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite right
The cushion strip at the bottom is thicker than the original so it was almost impossible to fit. Took a lot of force
Published on 28 April 2011 by J. S. Allan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite right, 28 April 2011
By 
J. S. Allan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
The cushion strip at the bottom is thicker than the original so it was almost impossible to fit. Took a lot of force
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great budget option, 19 Mar. 2013
By 
Ms. S. Probert (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Fitted my Miele cat & dog machine just fine. Needed quite a firm push to locate it, but it works. Got rid of the funny smell that I thought was just coz the machine is 12 / 13 years old. But no, it just needed a new filter... Great value for money. Considering Miele's own brand is half the cost of a new machine almost! I don't know how miele can justify their price when these are just as good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slot in replacement that does a gerat job, 2 July 2012
By 
Mr. Daniel Delamare-lyon "Dd" (Suffolk, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Miele never informed me how long the HEPA filter should run before being replaced when a HEPA unit was fitted in replacement for the original paper-filter unit at the machine's 10yr service, so I was totally unaware they only have a quite limited life.

Having decided to get a replacement, I was stunned at the price of a Miele original vs. the cost of the machine in the first place - especially since they are apparently supposed to be changed every 6 months.

Anyway, I happened to find this replacement, and thought I'd give it a shot.

The unit slotted in easily and located with a positive click (as all the Miele parts seem to), with no excessive force required as mentioned by one other reviewer.

Airflow through the unit was immediately hugely improved (suggesting the old filter was pretty clogged up), and the machine has been running like a dream since.

Will probably change this once a year now.

As for quality, first class - it's every bit as well built as the Miele original it replaces. I have no way to test the claims on filtration, but it's certainly got rid of the strange smell the cleaner used to make with the old filter in - so I'm happy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work, 3 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Unfortunately after I fitted the filter all suction was lost.Not sure if the filter was faulty or just the wrong type (it was advertised as being suitable for my particular model of Miele vacuum cleaner...).
Company refunded all costs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fits and seems to work, 1 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Fits fine in my Miele vacuum although quite a tight fit. Hoover seems to work okay with filter fitted although I can't comment on the quality of the Hepa filter i.e. whether it actually filters as intended.

Would be 5 stars if I actually knew it was filtering to Hepa standard!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Seems a cheap alternative but not very good at reducing smells, 10 Oct. 2013
By 
Mr. I. Taylor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Gave this a try as the price (£6.68 June 2013) was very attractive and the reviews mentioned the tight fit but people reckoned it was OK.

Well it was a tight fit and I got it in there. But just a hoover in and the smells from the bag, that the carbon is supposed to deal with, were blasting all around the house.

Went back to the Miele filters (£18.99 inc P&P eBay Oct 2013) and with the same hoover bag hardly any smell at all.

Gambled with the savings but the nicer niffs are worth paying for unfortunately.

Previously I had changed the filter annually. Some of the reviews are positive as they had never changed the filter before and so anything was going to be better than 10 years of clog.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars almost perfect, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
The clip on the front does not engage properly (where the Miele original does) so it sits loosely until you close the lid. However once closed the filter is secured firmly so does not pose any problems and it is not at all tricky to align but you do need to make sure it's in place before closing the lid.

This is a very small issue and in all other respects the filter is robust and seems good quality. I will buy more at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well Made Replacement Part, 6 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Some of the other reviews were less than encouraging but at a third of the price of the official part I thought I'd give it a go.It doesn't fit as well as the original part and a little gentle persuasion is needed but it will fit and looks well made.Bartyspares delivered very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars HQ Active air Filter, 11 July 2013
By 
colbee (Manchester UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
HQ Active Air Filter for Miele S718 vacuum cleaner. This seems an excellent replacement for the original equipment and was very easy to fit. Delivery took longer than expected, may be because it came from Denmark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No need for original, 4 April 2013
By 
R Cyl (Merseyside) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: HQ ACTIVE HEPA FILTER FOR MIELE - for Miele vacuum cleaners, series S300i - > S858 (Kitchen & Home)
Spent lots of money over the years on original Miele filters, til we found this one. It arrived quick and does save money whilst it does what it is supposed to do: filtering
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews