Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Citizen Blue Angels Skyhawk, 6 Nov. 2010
By 
Steve Hall "Steve Hall" (Brackley Northamptonshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
Do not buy this watch because of it good looks, do not buy it because it is very rugged, do not buy it because it works so well and is so accurate. But buy it for all of those things, plus never worry about changing a battery date or time again.

I have had my for 2 years now, and its worn each and every day and it still looks as new as the day it was brought. It is so very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect watch, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
I bought this watch after my old eco drive watch stopped working serving non stop for 9 years. I love this watch. The radio controlled timekeeping is amazing. works fine and looks gorgeous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Most Accurate Watch in the World, 30 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
Great look, would have gone for the red arrows but the coulours of this one were better. Extremely complicated instructions which is awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars such a great watch..., 11 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
This watch fulfills all demands I had. It looks teriffic (the dark blue glance needs direct exposure to the sunlight, to really be effective), and all promised functions operate well. If there was only one thing to mention furthermore - pulling out the crown is often required to change or set a mode - and this fumbling around just seems a bit tricky while wearing the watch on the wrist. But that doesnt really affect my rating of 5 stars. Even more, this Blue Angels is imho the only Citizen Skyhawk with a well recognizable display, due to yellow (and not orange oder red) characters on its dark blue face. perfect...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super Watch, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
Really pleased with quality men's watch, such a joy to wear and the looks of admiration from everyone that spots it, so glad I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
Set once, and that's it, it keeps going, never had a problem, could not do without it , and a bargain price too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Citizen Skyhawk watch JY0040-59L, 28 July 2009
By 
Mr. Keith Chauncy "flager" (bournemouth) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
Have had one of these for 3 months. The weight might come as a bit of a shock, but once on the wrist you don't seem to notice it. Time is very clear, but digital displays very small, so difficult to read. Small 24 clock is supurfluous. when I went to mainland Europe I expected it to change, but unless you study it & have a very good memory, you have to reset & need the instructions to know how to do this, which are on a CD. To summarise, the idea of a watch that is always dead accurate & never needs a battery is very special. My last Citizen was still running after 23 years & still is. I wore it swimming, steam room & sauna, 3 times a week, for most of that time, so this one should see me out, no problem!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smart watch, 27 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
Very accurate. Cool looking and smart. Came very quickly and was an absolute bargain. Super quality for the money. Buy one if you can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely Watch, minor limitation..., 16 Dec. 2010
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
I have the Titanium version of this watch which is extreamly light in weight. The watch looks fantastic and the face never scratches like other watches i own. The fact it never needs a battery is a big bonus and the multiple time zones in useful when travelling. The only limitation is that the radio control feature has not been as good as I'd hoped and more often than not there is no signal. I think the secret is to put the watch near a window and lay it on a flat surface and run the Auto feature.

Would I recommend this watch, absolutely, in fact I have two Citizen watches and I am looking to adda third. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great watch but some limitations, 26 Mar. 2010
This review is from: Citizen Men's JY0040-59L Eco-Drive Blue Angels Skyhawk A-T Watch (Watch)
This is a good watch. A good price and a speedy delivery. I am 98% satisfied with this watch. The watch lost points because a) due to my high latitude home it appears I am out of range of the time control radio beacon in Germany. b) The second miss with this watch is the use of the crown or tuning knob. In order to change watch modes it is necessary to pull the crown out and rotate it, then push it in again. This is not easy to do while wearing the watch as it is well protected by the crown shroud. It is even harder if wearing flying gloves. It is not practical to change between timer and chronograph modes while flying a holding pattern. This function would be much better served by adding two buttons to the left side of the watch. Having said that, this is a quality piece of engineering and I am still more than happy to recommend it to anyone considering a mid price range, quality, aviation watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews