Customer Reviews


45 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tragic Tale ( An Empress & The Warriors ).
This film has it all, Great Actors, realistic sets, locations & costumes, with a cracking story.

The story is quite sad & tragic though. I'm not really into mushy films atall, yet, I found myself really enjoying this film.

I would describe it as a historical, Action, Romance, Tragedy. There is nothing flowery about it, yet, it is still moving &...
Published on 13 Mar. 2012 by Paul

versus
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheesy romance, a little bit of humour and and even smaller bit of warfare.
Here we have another instalment in the 'Warring states era of China' films.

Although it doesn't quite live up to its competitors in the field: Hero, Curse of the golden flower, Battle of wits or Banquet it is still in its own right a valid entry.

The plot of this film is a classic love story loosely set in the 5 Dynasty - 10 Kingdoms Period of...
Published on 24 July 2009 by Lee R. Hancox


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars good watch, 7 Nov. 2014
good n entertaining film . . . not a boring moment imo
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Empress and the Warrior Review, 5 Oct. 2009
By 
S. Mortimer (Coventry) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
This is part martial arts, part historical war and part romantic drama! Both gritty and almost fairytale like at times it blends all with beautiful locations and cinematography. Always more effort with subtitles, but then makes you concentrate more! Very worthwhile purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
Love epic Chinese war movies ....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 20 Nov. 2014
Ok but low on fights - c'mon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Pop Video, 28 Aug. 2014
Too many music montages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
Well happy woth item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
Very touching story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Looked great, but failed to be impressive., 20 Jun. 2011
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
When i first purchased this item, i was excited to watch this. It seems like everything i like, romance, action and martial arts. However, i was disappointed. There is not enough great action in my opinion, and some of the romance scenes come across a bit fake and cheesy. But you see certain scenes which are really good, which show you that this film had the potential to be amazing, but didn't quite make it. If there was a 3.5, i would have given it that, but it doesn't deserve a four.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
First class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] (DVD)
great dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Empress And The Warriors [DVD]
An Empress And The Warriors [DVD] by Siu-Tung Ching (DVD - 2009)
£4.70
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews