Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars For what it is... great.
I agree with the review by T. Unwin. Being a British NFL fan I collect all football movies and I have to say that it helps in these sorts of movies to know the films the jokes are based on, to know the situations and the special appearences. For what it is, it is a good movie. Recommended.
Published 7 months ago by Ellison J. Peterson

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A better recent spoof but still not great...
This film parodies recent sport films and sporting moments a.k.a Zidane Head-butt in the World Cup Final, the film Waterboy and many other. Some scenes are funny and sme scenes are silly, boring and pointless. Sports Movie is better than Epic Movie and Disaster Movie but not a good as Superhero Movie and Classics like Airplane! An Adequate Comedy Film!!!
Published on 30 April 2011 by T.Unwin


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A better recent spoof but still not great..., 30 April 2011
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
This film parodies recent sport films and sporting moments a.k.a Zidane Head-butt in the World Cup Final, the film Waterboy and many other. Some scenes are funny and sme scenes are silly, boring and pointless. Sports Movie is better than Epic Movie and Disaster Movie but not a good as Superhero Movie and Classics like Airplane! An Adequate Comedy Film!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars A Real Miss, 13 Nov. 2009
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I usually love these films but my advice is to steer clear of this one. It is poor, really poor. The jokes are few & far between & it's very slow.

To be honest, I'm not sure what the director was trying to achieve. It does not have enough humour & gags to be slapstick, it is not a real comedy with plot etc. It is really poor. For laughs see Date Movie etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For what it is... great., 7 Dec. 2014
By 
Ellison J. Peterson (England, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
I agree with the review by T. Unwin. Being a British NFL fan I collect all football movies and I have to say that it helps in these sorts of movies to know the films the jokes are based on, to know the situations and the special appearences. For what it is, it is a good movie. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars But once clean worked and was fine., 20 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
It came and to start off we thought it might be a pirate copy, as the disk was un-readable but it was due to the fact there was white gunk around the DVD even though it had packaging. But once clean worked and was fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars freezes, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
the first half an hour of the scene was good but after that it freezes and comes back then freezes again. this person also said it was tested before posted. i dont recommend this seller to anyone from my point of view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars review:, 23 May 2012
By 
Tom Gilpin (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
great film funny own story and spoofs mixed worth buying i bought it years ago but i still laugh occasional rude parts but nothing bad worth buying 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Excellant
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay film, 27 Feb. 2010
By 
Ben (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
This film is okay it is quite funny in places but compard 2 scary movie its shocking! I rate this film a seven out of ten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sports movie, 3 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sports Movie [DVD] (DVD)
a vble i ery funny film very enjoyable i would say to our buyers is buy this movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sports Movie [DVD]
Sports Movie [DVD] by Tom Brady (DVD - 2008)
£3.19
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews