Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy tool
These tongs are colourful and very sturdy. The little clip on the top makes them easy to open and easy to hang up. The silicone grips ensure that you will not scratch your pans, but perhaps they could do with one of the grips being a bit thinner on the end to make it a little easier to slide under certain types of food. They were delivered swiftly and securely packed with...
Published on 9 Oct. 2011 by Mr. J. P. Williams

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best quality
These are a great length and the service by the seller was great. My two concerns with the tongs are that one, when I wash them they reserve quite a bit of water in the inside of the tong grooves. I wash them by hand and leave to dry but...they don't. The outside dries but the inside does not. Two, the closure at the top is quite delicate and if I touch it with even...
Published on 2 Mar. 2012 by CK xx


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Handy tool, 9 Oct. 2011
By 
Mr. J. P. Williams (Wrexham, Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
These tongs are colourful and very sturdy. The little clip on the top makes them easy to open and easy to hang up. The silicone grips ensure that you will not scratch your pans, but perhaps they could do with one of the grips being a bit thinner on the end to make it a little easier to slide under certain types of food. They were delivered swiftly and securely packed with a message that the company wanted me to be totally happy with my purchase. All in all, a good experience
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not the best quality, 2 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
These are a great length and the service by the seller was great. My two concerns with the tongs are that one, when I wash them they reserve quite a bit of water in the inside of the tong grooves. I wash them by hand and leave to dry but...they don't. The outside dries but the inside does not. Two, the closure at the top is quite delicate and if I touch it with even slight pressure, the tongs spring open again!

I thought these would be a better replacement for my other tongs but was mistaken.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 4 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
A good item for the kitchen,long handle and a good grip, quick delivery and at a good price!would recommend for others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The tong works fine. It takes a bit of getting used to ..., 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
The tong works fine. It takes a bit of getting used to the lock / unlock mechanism. I also found that the tong is slightly too large for most drawers or standing utensil hangers so it has just ended up on the work surface. The silicone ends are handy for preventing scratches of cookware. Didn't realise at first that they were removable. I advise taking them off for washing up -otherwise you just get water collecting inside. In fact I would use them with silicone ends removed except when using on equipment that can scratch. Spring could do with a little more resistance - they close a bit too easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tongs at a great price, 12 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
These are very nice and long. I've used them for a year now and they're still in tip-top shape!

My partner thinks they're a bit too long, but I find that very useful for picking up hot food from steamy/hot dishes. The silicone top is the real deal, high temperature hasn't affected them in the slightest.

They're a bit hard to clean due to the silicone, but I would NOT choose plastic over silicone when cooking, and metal ones are trickier to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 25 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
The tongs themselves are just what i wanted and for the price are such a bargain. You would pay 3-4 times more in a kitchen shop. The first pair didn't arrive but to me its not what goes wrong but how the company deal with issues that matter. I (politely) informed Amazon through the proper channel that i hadn't received the item, the seller immediately responded and i received them 2 days later. Very good customer service, would recommend and shop again with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
received early product good for the price well worth it only down fall not the colour I wanted as contacted them but said it was to late as they sent but if not want the colour to contact them and they would sort something out so very good company I wont send back but I sure will be buying more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality tongs, 23 May 2013
By 
Big Ben "fly_mo" (Bedford, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
These are pretty well made for the price (£3.60 post free), and do a good job. They survive washing well, and are a bit more elegant than most all-metal tongs. The silicon grips work OK in most uses, but grip a bit less than the all-metal sort with teeth.
Recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Large tongs with silicon tips, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
Large light weight tongs. Comfortable feel. Handy for use when cooking with deep pots. Silicon tips don't mark or scrape pots. Maybe have to store in cupboard than a drawer due to size. Lock tongs by pulling on ring at top of handle. Happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars am very happy with my purchase and delivery was with in a ..., 12 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Stainless Steel Tong With Silicon Grip End 35cm (KA0079) (Kitchen & Home)
what a lovely piece of kit, very well made and feels so solid, am very happy with my purchase and delivery was with in a couple od days, Amazon is the place to buy your stuff off of, best prices and rapid delivery,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews