Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cure for colds and 'flu'
I read that after WW1, Spanish Flu was rife. Many people avoided its ravages by taking bicarb of soda....in US known as baking soda ( not baking powder). The idea is that you alkalize your body, which has become very popular in health circles nowadays anyway with all these alkaline food diets. The recommendation handed out after the Great War was, on feeling cold or flu...
Published on 10 Dec 2012 by Mrs Clare Whittam

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Size
Very Disappointed at size of pack when considering the cost of product! Would not order this item again, should have checked the size before ordering.
Published 15 months ago by Mags


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect cure for colds and 'flu', 10 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs Clare Whittam (Good olde Englande) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
I read that after WW1, Spanish Flu was rife. Many people avoided its ravages by taking bicarb of soda....in US known as baking soda ( not baking powder). The idea is that you alkalize your body, which has become very popular in health circles nowadays anyway with all these alkaline food diets. The recommendation handed out after the Great War was, on feeling cold or flu symptoms, on the first day take half a teaspoon of baking soda dissolved in a glass of water, every two hours, six times a day. The next day take half a teaspoon in water every two hours, four times a day. The next day take it three times every two hours, then the next day twice every two hours and finally on the sixth day just take the one half- teaspoon in water. I have tried this twice now and seem to have kicked a sore throat/flu like virus in a day. Of course you still need to get medical help if you carry on feeling unwell. It is just an alternative to taking over the counter medications such as Lemsip. BON SANTE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
Received the product in good time. I am pleased with the baking soda and i am happy to have found a product
that is gluten free and aluminuim free.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars baking soda par exellent, 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
i chose this product because it's natural and mined out of this wonderful God given planet we live on and are so obviously part of.it's taste is so much milder and pleasant than commercial baking sodas. it's well worth the cost. will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good ingredient, 24 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
Bob's Red Mill, Aluminum free baking powder is ideal for baking and even to treat heart burn. I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 2 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
My family loves all Bob's Mill products. We tried different brands but this one is by far the best
I also love the values of the company and what they stand for and represent.
Happy to support Bob's Mill, as it is all family pleasure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Available, 18 Aug 2013
By 
A. Tait (Glenrothes Fife) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
This product is the best one can buy. It is alluminium free and unlike others is dissolves completely without any residue.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great!, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
Finally I am able to make some really nice breads out of non gluten flours, such as coconut, buckwheat and others...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The only aluminium-free product on the market., 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
Best quality aluminium-free baking soda - the only one on the market. Best quality aluminium-free baking soda - the only one on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
By 
Ms. Ac Rouse "Angel" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
This product is very good !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Aug 2014
By 
Nigel (Smethwick, West Mids United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bob's Red Mill, Pure Baking Soda, Gluten Free, 16 oz (453 g) (Kitchen & Home)
super pure, good price , does everything it should from cooking to deodorising fridges
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews