Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (135)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Retina!
I bought this as I have the new macbook pro with retina screen. The new macbook is only 19mm thick, whereas the old macbook was something like 27, so I didn't want to buy a macbook case as it would be really loose. The air is 17mm thick at its thickest point and this case is 19.5mm. Its a great case, the foam is really something! But I bought this a bit in the dark,...
Published 16 months ago by A. Farren

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Thought it was gong to be soft!
Its a hard foam type material which is good for protection but i thought it was going to be a soft fabric type by the picture. If you can deal with that then its great!
Published 5 months ago by Jordan


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits the Retina!, 12 Mar 2013
By 
A. Farren - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
I bought this as I have the new macbook pro with retina screen. The new macbook is only 19mm thick, whereas the old macbook was something like 27, so I didn't want to buy a macbook case as it would be really loose. The air is 17mm thick at its thickest point and this case is 19.5mm. Its a great case, the foam is really something! But I bought this a bit in the dark, unsure whether or not it would fit my macbook pro, so just incase anyone else is searching like i was, this case fits the Macbook Pro with retina display perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great sleeve for 13" 2011 MacBook Air, 27 Aug 2011
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
Excellent product! After spending a good few hours trying to find a suitable case/sleeve for my new MacBook Air and reading general positive reviews for this product I went for the Black + Wasabi version. The case is a perfect snug fit for the new 13" MacBook Air with a protective lip where the zip is (though care is still required when sliding it out as I think it would still be possible to scratch the MacBook if it is not straight when removing) and the Low Resilience Polyurethane technology seems like it will protect the MacBook from knocks (if you prod it quickly it seems to harden - clever stuff!!!) and doesn't seem to add too much bulk to the MacBook when carrying around (or in another bag). This is a very good value product and so far I'm very pleased with it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fits MacBook Air 13 inch (late 2010), 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
The MacBook Air 13 inch, late 2010 model fits this case really well.
It doesn't move above in the case, while at the same is not that tight fitting.
This is more than just a neoprene case, it contains a foam padding (about 5mm thick) that you can squash but reshapes after 30 or so minutes and thus the sleeve does not fold easily.
This is a good sleeve/case cross over. Its got good protection but retains a slim sleeve quality. Ideal for carrying in a backpack etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the ticket, 15 July 2012
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
Perfect for what I was after: Cheap; protective; slim; sleek - would definitely recommend it. Perfect size for my 13" mac air
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little cover, 31 Dec 2011
By 
Runner (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
Alright, I agree it defeats the slimness of the Macbook Air to put it in a cover but having splashed all that cash, you need to take care of it. I love this cover because it is semi rigid so it is very easy to get the mac into the cover, the cover doesn't flop around and the mac slides in and out easily. The zip is on the short side of the cover which is a massive improvement to the convenience of opening and closing the zip. Also the cover is reasonably slim and close fitting and it looks as though it will be effective - the foam is dense and robust (but I have never tested it in anger). Also I would never buy a wacky colour but I like the bright green lining, however, that's a matter of personal taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice protective sleeve, 4 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
The material the sleeve is made of is interesting, and you can tell some thought has been put in to choosing it. My macbook air fits snuggly into the sleeve; there is not too much movement once the notebook is in the sleeve. I have faith that this product will play a part in protecting my preciousssssssssss from any bumps, due to the shock absorbing material.

Additional things to consider:

The product is compatible with the MBP Retina 13in.
The sleeve does very little in the way of waterproofing.
Wasabi Green isn't everyone's cup of tea (but I think it's awesome, and the design though minimalistic, is nice).

Overall, I would recommend this sleeve as an affordable protective layer for your MBA when you're out and about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works very well, 24 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
the foam casing on this is surprisingly good, its saved my (rather expensive air) a few knocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice sleeve but not perfect, 23 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
I agree with most reviewers that this is a good sleeve. There are however two flaws that render it only almost perfect if you intend to use it with a late 2011 Macbook Air. First of all, the sleeve makes the machine look and feel much bigger than it would have to be, meaning it takes away the sleekness of the MBA and therefore one of its main advantages. Although it still fits in my briefcase it only just does so. The other problem is that it has no snug fit in the sleeve which causes it moving around slightly. All no big deal but it is clear that this sleeve was designed with mainstream 13" machines in mind and not so much MBA's. Still good protection and probably the most suitable sleeve on the market, as yet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Protective, but 'fat', 25 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
Very good protection, the foam has a lot of shock absorption. I use it for my samsung series 9 (very similar dimensions to mac air), and although very protective, it increases the thickness of the computer by almost 3 times, which kind of defeats the purpose of having such a thin and expensive laptop...
The top loading zip is very good though, easy to slide in and out.
So, good for protection, bad for size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect., 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: LArobe Sleeve for MacBook Air 13 inch - Black + Wasabi (Personal Computers)
I was after a case for my Macbook Pro and saw a couple that might be suitable. I decided on this one, after reading A.Farren's review that it is also fits the Macbook Pro as well as the Macbook Air. The case benefits from the technology that allows the foam to return to its original shape. This protects the laptop very well from dropping it to dinks etc. Nor does the case bulk up the laptop so it can no longer fit anywhere or is uncomfortable to hold. I strongly recommend this case, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews