Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poor mans top gun - BUT BETTER!!!
I brought all the set of the Iron Eagle DVD's for my hubby as an anniversary present, we had the first one on VHS for many years, and used to watch it quite often, yes it's an 80's film, yes it is cheesy in places, yes there are planes, an airbase etc, all in all I thought it to be a poor attempt at top gun before I had watched it, but it's actually BETTER than top...
Published on 13 April 2009 by Fiona Massey

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars fun ... but its so 80's
You remember the 80's with its big hair and wild stories and how much the Americans and Russians were battling in politics ... well this is what the result was some poorly acted feel good film with jets. i defy anyone who starts watching and doesnt already know what the outcome will be. still, lazy afternoon film with no thought some fun action and some moments that will...
Published on 5 Sep 2011 by Spegbore


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poor mans top gun - BUT BETTER!!!, 13 April 2009
By 
Fiona Massey "jellyfi1" (Northampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
I brought all the set of the Iron Eagle DVD's for my hubby as an anniversary present, we had the first one on VHS for many years, and used to watch it quite often, yes it's an 80's film, yes it is cheesy in places, yes there are planes, an airbase etc, all in all I thought it to be a poor attempt at top gun before I had watched it, but it's actually BETTER than top gun.
I actually have grown to love the Iron Eagle movies, and was really glad that I could get it on DVD, let alone that there was more than the first!
We are slowly working our way through the films, and with each one they get better, BUT with these films you need to watch them in sequence from the first, as the story is too difficult to pick up by watching them out of order.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Iron Eagle II, 30 July 2010
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
Louis Gossett Jr is back in this exciting sequel the film is about a pilot whos best friend is shot out of the sky by a russian jet, only for him to be posted to a new assignment, which happens to be working alongside russian pilots he has to put his differences aside and within hate he finds love. A suprisingly good sequel well acted and directed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth Watching, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoyed this one as much as the first one, The Russians and Americans coming together in an attempt to stop an enemy in the middle east. The teams have some issues that they have got to overcome and doesn't look promising with all the fighting that's going on, will they succeed their mission or fail. Plenty of thrill and spills with the action been at its best and most entertaining. Great acting with all the cast that I had to stay still to watch it, edge of the seat entertainment enjoyable from the beginning to the end. No dull moments to have a snooze, this one will keep you awake. So a good night for relaxing with the munchies feet up and see for yourself and make your own conclusion about this movie as I rated this an A grade plus for been a great classic full of fabulous plots that keeps you guessing to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars iron eagle 2, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
another good film plenty of action and a good story i would recommend buying this one keeps u glued from start 2 finish
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Film, 28 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
Was looking for the remainder of the films made with the same title and actors to follow the story line
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Irpn Eagle 2, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
Received in excellent order and what a bloody good film with excitement and thrills to keep you engaged and watching, brilliant and enjoyed from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fun ... but its so 80's, 5 Sep 2011
By 
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
You remember the 80's with its big hair and wild stories and how much the Americans and Russians were battling in politics ... well this is what the result was some poorly acted feel good film with jets. i defy anyone who starts watching and doesnt already know what the outcome will be. still, lazy afternoon film with no thought some fun action and some moments that will make you laugh aloud.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars movie freak, 22 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
Remember watching the first one when I was young and have decided to get the films on dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars as good as the first, 21 Mar 2004
i found this film as good as the original with an excellent rock soundtrack, the film is about a pilot whos best friend is shot out of the sky by a russian jet, only for him to be posted to a new asignment, which happens to be working alongside russian pilots he has to put his diffrences aside and within hate he finds love...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stay away..., 10 Mar 2011
This review is from: Iron Eagle II [DVD] (DVD)
The first sequel of the 'Iron Eagle' movie. After seeing the first one a few years ago, I thought this would be a good movie. But I was wrong... the only thing related to the real 'Iron Eagle' is Chappy Sinclair.
Bad actor performance, lousy script, bad photography (seems like a old western movie). A few good flying sequences, but not much more.
To be avoided unless you want to have the full 3 movies on the shelf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Iron Eagle II [DVD]
Iron Eagle II [DVD] by Sidney J. Furie (DVD - 2008)
£4.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews