Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dukes Of Hazzard - Series 7, 10 Jan 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Series 7 is the final series of Dukes Of Hazzard. It contains 17 episodes first shown in 1984. This series is brilliant as ever and I would recommend it to anyone. It is full of the usual humour, car chases around Hazzard, drama and great storylines. Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Last of the series, 9 Nov 2009
By 
Peter Johansson (Sweden) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
The Dukes of Hazzard Sesaon 7 is a great buy there are some extras with the stars you see what they look like these days. The seson contains 17episodes some are better written and some are the same old slapstick humor you seen before in the previous seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The end of the great show, 27 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This has lots of variety. We have an episode with Waylon Jennings, a Western, an alien, the time the boys bought the General Lee, and the team in Hollywood. As a point of interest, in the Hollywood episode Rosco said he'd like Burt Reynolds to play him in The Boss Hogg story! (James Best actually coached Burt Reynolds who later played Boss in the 2005 film).

My favourite is the final episode with the cabaret. Rosco is clearly upset that he's made Boss disappear. The final scene with Rosco brings a tear to my eye everytime I watch it. Very few actors can create so many laughs and touching moments like James Best.

I gave it four stars as the car jumps are clearly remote controlled toys (like in Thunderbirds). It could have been due to health and safety rules but I expect it was to do with budgets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the dukes are the best, 25 April 2009
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
loved watching this as a child growing up and now i have the complete dvd collection thanks to amazon it's just flooding my childhood memories straight back to me... and its something that you never get bored of watching either... :) :) :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dukes final outing, 12 Aug 2007
By 
Bj Lucas "saculnamron" (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's always sad but, all good things must come to an end. Fortunately, the dukes 7th and final season is arguably one of the best. episodes like 'happy birthday general Lee' Cale Yarborough comes to hazzard' and the one where Lukes's Marine Buddy who he put away comes back for Revenge and oh dear, is Benson after revenge, are easily the highlights and make the season.

Great extras such as John Schneider, tom wopat and Catherine Bach in an all new good ol boys video in tribute to Waylon Jennings make this a treat not to miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Dukes Of Hazzard Season 7, 9 July 2009
By 
D. S. Sloman "DVD" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I like the all seasons when it frist come out in the 1980's & i still watch them now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good O'l boys., 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I bought this to finish off my partners collection of Dukes Of Hazzard. Good old fashioned telly programme at its best. Great value for money, as I remember going to buy this from HMV when it first was released and the were charging 40 for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Classic Show, 20 Nov 2008
This review is from: The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This is great show but were missing the two movies they made here in uk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008]
The Dukes Of Hazzard: Season 7 [DVD] [2008] by Catherine Bach (DVD - 2008)
18.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews