Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful extension resource for older kids who like numbers
Not as suitable for young learners as the hands on place value chart where you can physically manipulate quantities to represent units, tens and hundreds before adding the abstract number symbols but great for extending learning on place value. We used the sticks we had from another mathematical activity we bought on Amazon to represent the numbers under the relevant...
Published 2 months ago by T. N.

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong places for point and commas
Mine arrived, and was so excited.
However, the placement of commas and point were wrong.
For a little one who is still learning about decimals and millions, it was useless. So I returned it.
Published 2 months ago by Dian R Wulandari


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Useful extension resource for older kids who like numbers, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
Not as suitable for young learners as the hands on place value chart where you can physically manipulate quantities to represent units, tens and hundreds before adding the abstract number symbols but great for extending learning on place value. We used the sticks we had from another mathematical activity we bought on Amazon to represent the numbers under the relevant section. Only complaint is that the card is not very strong and is starting to look creased and bent in places. Great resource for the mathematically minded child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great visual aid, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
This has been a great visual aid for teaching place value for primary school children. It really helps them to understand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flip chart, 10 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
My daughter loves this and can count in millions so easily now and she's only 6 years old. Really pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful. On the other side it has numbers with ..., 5 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
Very useful. On the other side it has numbers with decimals so is good for teaching money too. I was surprised how big it is though. Much bigger than anticipated. But that only makes it easier for kids to flip the numbers so isn't a problem at all. We use it a lot. Very, very useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Wrong places for point and commas, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
Mine arrived, and was so excited.
However, the placement of commas and point were wrong.
For a little one who is still learning about decimals and millions, it was useless. So I returned it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars How great is this for helping children understand and manage large ..., 2 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
How great is this for helping children understand and manage large numbers?? Fabulous!! Well made and the added bit is decimals on the reverse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Has been very useful in teaching our kids, 28 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
Has been very useful in teaching our kids, they picked it up very quickly after hearing me and my husband read out the numbers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
Another brilliant flip chart resource for teaching place value. Superb service, thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
This is helping my little boy understanding place value...worth it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place Value Flip Stand (Toy)
Daughter just learning larger numbers so proving helpful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Place Value Flip Stand
Place Value Flip Stand by Place Value Flip Stand
£15.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews