Customer Reviews


128 Reviews
5 star:
 (84)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product
I bought a Powershot SX260 and reviews said to buy a spare battery as ther was little warning and you could easily get caught out. I was a bit reluctant to spend a lot and so I bought this item as a back up. I was then a little concerned in case it didn't work or effected the camera memory or operation. I need not have bothered. It charged easily with the Canon...
Published on 24 July 2012 by Keith Bradshaw

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped functioning after 5-6 charges.
The first 2-3 times I charged it, it was ok. Shorter life than the original, but still ok. Then I left for holidays, thinking that everything was working smoothly. But, to my surprise, the battery gives a full charge signal after 10 min of charging, and life is about the same. 20 pics and die... I then tried to leave it overnight charging, even (according to the original...
Published 22 months ago by Antonis Gr


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 24 July 2012
By 
Keith Bradshaw "Tiger Tim" (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
I bought a Powershot SX260 and reviews said to buy a spare battery as ther was little warning and you could easily get caught out. I was a bit reluctant to spend a lot and so I bought this item as a back up. I was then a little concerned in case it didn't work or effected the camera memory or operation. I need not have bothered. It charged easily with the Canon charger and works as well as the original in the camera. I have no complaints at all and recommend the battery as a good solution for a spare. It may not last as many recharges as some of the more expensive batteries but at the price you can afford to replace a couple of times if neccessary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Camera Battery, 11 Mar. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Excellent battery, as good as the Canon equivalent but a lot cheaper. Got a Canon Compact and want a spare battery, well if this one fits your camera you have found the battery you want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped functioning after 5-6 charges., 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
The first 2-3 times I charged it, it was ok. Shorter life than the original, but still ok. Then I left for holidays, thinking that everything was working smoothly. But, to my surprise, the battery gives a full charge signal after 10 min of charging, and life is about the same. 20 pics and die... I then tried to leave it overnight charging, even (according to the original charger) the battery was not charging any more. But the battery had the same behavior...
So, I'll try buying another one...
I will not send it back, because from Greece to UK post is really expensive.
I hope for a better luck next time...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy, beware, 21 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
The battery was wrapped in paper which was stuck onto it, with the correct Canon number printed. But it did not fit the Canon charger that had come with the camera though it did charge. Because of the tearing paper, though, it did not fit into the camera properly and, under the torn corner, there was bright metal with shoddy edges. I don't think this is a good product - you pay cheap you get cheap. Better to get a regular Canon battery despite the price so you're confident it won't harm the camera in some way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arrived quickly charged and is working., 22 Jun. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Not much else one can say about a battery. It arrived well packed; it charged quickly, and is in my camera (Canon Powershot sx260) and doing the job. Good product: good price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Why buy an original?, 25 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
This is a great alternative to the original. Takes the same time to charge up and lasts just as long in the camera. Well worth buying as an emergency back up battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a handy spare, 12 Sept. 2014
By 
must dash cash stash (uk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
This battery is great to stuff in your camera case or pocket and forget about until the time comes when you are in the middle of nowhere and get the dreaded battery low light/symbol.
I have found this to be great to use against the battery supplied with the camera as it means I use every last drop of power out of the battery and then replace it rather than trying to charge up half powered batteries because I am heading out for the day and want to take a lot of photos which I couldn't manage on a half dead battery.
I have noticed no difference between this battery and the big name batteries, each working as well as the other.
Charging was as easy as pie, the small size means it is handy to have lying in the case with the camera and it has held its charge well when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement Battery, 23 July 2013
By 
Mr. D. Scott "Casper" (Tyneside) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Bought these to compliment the Canon Powershot camera, as a backup. work very well, maybe not quite as long as the canon versions but for the price a perfect option when you are out for the day, at parties or weddings when there may be a lot of video and playback which can exhaust the batteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay But !, 10 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Bit disappointed at how long this battery holds its charge. I don't think it is as good as a Canon original
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L, 28 April 2010
This review is from: Ex-Pro High Power NB-6L NB6L 2 Year Warranty Replacement Lithium Li-on Digital Camera Battery (Accessory)
Just bought a Canon Ixus 200 IS , always carry a spare battery, and this is ideal.

Quality is as good as the genuine article ,BUT, a good deal cheaper ( less expensive ).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews