Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for my 4yr old son
Good value for money. Brought for my son, easy to assemble & worked well in strong winds great for young kids.
Published 19 months ago by K Mcphillips

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good
Hey , it's ok..not that easy to handle..
Published 17 days ago by A A Sahani


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for my 4yr old son, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Good value for money. Brought for my son, easy to assemble & worked well in strong winds great for young kids.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent kite for beginners, 17 Nov 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Long ago I bought a kite with two lines, the sort you can do acrobatics with, I then spent two hours watching my kite crash again and again on the ground like a kamikaze aeroplane, each time spending approximately three seconds in the air. Very frustrating. Along comes Brookite Shadow Kite, you do need a minimum of breeze to get it in the air but once it is up there you could almost peg the line in the ground and go away for an ice cream, it will stay up for ages with a very nice long moving tail. The components are basic but sturdy, an adult might be required to correctly decipher the instructions diagrams regarding where to tie the line to the kite but not too difficult. I would definitely recommend to anybody who was interested in taking up kite flying as a hobby, you will be most rewarded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a very good kite., 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
My son (7) was very pleased with this, he put it together and it flew well. Better than the cheap one we had before which was bought in the high street. It has a single line so it entertains for only a limited time. Seems robust
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTE BARGAIN, 5 July 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Lovely bright kite. Fly's well. Simple assembly. Excellent price and great quality.
The kids love it.
Great fun all round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic first kite, 6 April 2014
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Very easy to assemble. Two poles to attach then the main string to tie on. It's a good size, really brightly coloured and the ribbons are really long.
By the time we reached the park we'd ended up with pretty heavy rain and strong winds. Not deterred we took our kite out anyway. It still flew like a dream.
Our children are 7 and 4 and they managed to launch and fly it all by themselves.
We were out for 40minutes before the rain sent us home.
The kite stood up really well to the weather.
Fantastic first kite, easy to fly and for a great price. I'd highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Hey , it's ok..not that easy to handle..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 25 Jun 2014
By 
Victoria Galea "Vicky" (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Hi ,
I bought the kite for my grandson , so sorry but rather disappointed cause it did not work
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars kite, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Beautiful kite flies like a dream ,great fun had by all members of Family from 8 years to 8o years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars it works, 10 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
it just fly s, everytime , my 3 year old can fly it
quick delivery, great product for children who want to fly a kite
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brookite Shadow Kite (Toy)
Bought 2 for our grandchildren. So easy to put together and flies brilliantly. Oliver and Julia were very impressed (so were we!). Can't wait to see if Nicholas and Matthew think the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brookite Shadow Kite
9.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews