Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars83
4.5 out of 5 stars
Flavour: Chocolate|Size: 2 kg|Change
Price:£24.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 September 2013
Great tasting, the only issue is with the mixing, it doesn't mix too good but otherwise a very good product worth the money.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2016
I bought the product to complement mew diet and exercise regimen - using Joe Wick 'Lean in 15' lifestyle programme which combines healthy eating with both aerobic and resistance HIIT exercise.

The USN mixes well both in use of simple protein shakes post exercise and within ingredients in cooking foods - even something as simple as banana / protein shake pancakes!

I have used several whey protein products previously and would say the USN taste, mixing are very good (Top 3) and the muscle recovery performance I have experienced as moderate resistance and above average aerobic athletic is very good.

I will repurchase again as the PROS above along with the price and Amazon delivery (I am a Prime subscriber) makes life so very easy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
USN is very highly respected and with good reason, the products ooze quality and usually deliver.
Open the bucket of a container and immediately you notice a great quality aspect, 3 separate foil packs of equal weight. What that means is you can keep the protein very fresh leaving it foil packed and just open one at once. If you're ambitious and like mixing proteins to get a mix or just for taste reasons then this would be possible also.
The mix-ability of this protein is very good but be aware you need a decent size of shaker, I think two scoops with 400ml of milk or water is a bit ambitious, at that consistency you could possible make walls safe in the knowledge it would require some sort of nuclear warfare to make it budge. I prefer around 300ml of skimmed milk per scoop.

Overall as a meal replacement it does fill you up very well but has a definite malty type taste, very reminiscent of how awful american chocolate is! However it is palatable and you will have no trouble in choking down a tub. I might try the vanilla next time which was what I wanted but was more expensive at the time.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 July 2015
Been using this for a while now and find it tastes great and has helped improve recovery and performance.
Mixes well with water but due to large serving can sometimes leave the odd lump.
Have only tried strawberry but would highly recommend for anyone following a strict diet trying to add lean mass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2014
Obviously anyone reading is interested in the gains.. Well, this is my 4th bucket and i've had 3 chocolate prior. Chocolate mixed much better than the strawberry and this is a little too sweet for my liking.

Gains wise, i'd say this has worked, i put on about 3kg of lean muscle between one and two months. That is obviously in conjunction with eating well and allowing the right amount of rest, but it seems to have enough protien. What i would watch though is taking in 40g of protein in liquid form, i'm not sure the body will absorb isolate in such a way and so i've switch to having multiple single scoops rather than double scoops along with enyzme pills to help ensure as much of the protien is absorbed as possible.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2011
I've been using this product for the last 6 months now, and i think its a very good tasting shake. I love chocolate, but i find that one of these in between meals gives me that 'chocolate fix' that i crave but without all the fats and calories that go with the real thing. Its also a great deal for the price of 5kg, alot of protein for your money. Fast delivery on the standard free shipping deal too, they say it will be 3-5 days but its come within 2 days on one occasion!
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2014
Glad I found 3 bags inside rather then power in the tub. Meant I could take a bag to work and leave it there. In terms of the taste it is great and fills you up too. Only downside is the product did not last as long as other shakes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2014
Used this in conjunction with USN Ultra Xedra Cut....lost loads of weight and got into great shape. Definetly recommend with a healthy diet!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2014
Arrived very fast and all correct. The tracking system made it very easy to see where my items were and also made it very easy for me to pick it up through my works very complicated postage system. Cheers!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2015
Tastes great like every other USN products.. No lumps if shaken correctly for 30 - 45 seconds. Great results seen so far too! Advisable for anyone looking to get lean!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)