Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use
I have used various pastes for computer builds and PS3 strip down and rebuilds and find this one excellent for the purpose. It flows nicely, making it easy to apply and remove as necessary. Some people prefer to spread out the paste to cover the processor for which this paste is ideal to work with. I use the "pea size on the centre of the processor" method (considered to...
Published on 4 Feb 2012 by Traveler

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars For the price...ok, but just ok
This thermal paste is very watery, yes, it is, sometimes when i tried to apply a pea size amount on a CPU core, it would splash the core with very watery type compound, if you can call a water compound. So you need to use a very small force, and even then you will end up with a tablespoon amount on your DIE. when you finally do apply the correct amount, it does the job...
Published 7 months ago by S. Flinia


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, 4 Feb 2012
By 
Traveler - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
I have used various pastes for computer builds and PS3 strip down and rebuilds and find this one excellent for the purpose. It flows nicely, making it easy to apply and remove as necessary. Some people prefer to spread out the paste to cover the processor for which this paste is ideal to work with. I use the "pea size on the centre of the processor" method (considered to be the best method) and have never had any problems with hotspots or overheating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars akasa 455 5g, 1 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
One of the best in the market.30C on my q9550 cpu idle and 43-44 while i am playing battlefield 3.
Update: Used the same one on the i3770k and i get max 50C.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound, 23 Oct 2013
By 
Hampy Mangat (Redditch, Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
Great product.
My i7 2600 does not go over 70'c at 100%
Use a pea size on CPU and not more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thermal compound, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
Not much to say other than easy to apply and easy to remove later. Does its job with no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tube, 19 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
Wanted to replace my motherboard/processor but keep the heat sync from my old computer. This was easy to apply and worked in conjunction with the heat sync to keep the processor cool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
Good performance, my previous compound wore off and didn't realise, so the temperature were sky high, and I reapplied it and saw a sharp 10 Celsius decrease.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Value, 26 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
I have now used this when building 3 home PC's and it works flawlessly. I'd recommend to anyone. Its also very good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worked well - recommended, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
I'm no electrical expert as I was simply following some online instructions in an attempt to fix my friend's PS3 which was displaying the infamous "yellow light of death".

After having cleaned the main processing chips using Isopropyl Alcohol I then applied the Alasa thermal compound. The repair was thankfully successful, so I can therefore recommend this item without hesitation!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value thermal paste, but ..., 18 July 2012
By 
Kaio (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
This is an excellent value thermal paste, but found mine a bit hard to apply. Perhaps got one with a long time in stock (or on the shelf) since manufacturing?? Hope this is an isolated case. I still managed to use it but with great effort - you really need a scalpel/craft knife blade, such as this, or something equivalent to spread the paste uniformly!. Hope what you get is one with an easy flow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars easy to apply/use, 11 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound (Accessory)
good stuff, easy to use and does what it said it does.....no cpu over heating problems (so far) so that good enough for me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Akasa AK-455-5G Thermal Compound
3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews