Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!
Bought this to keep our growing collection of toddler books tidy, great height for my 2 year old and displays books so she can see them and choose the one she wants - rather than the first she sees. Holds more than enough, and all shapes and sizes. Material is nice and strong and the wooden ends are sturdy. Great buy!
Published 18 months ago by Haley Lightburn

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This is fine, but not great value for money
This is fine, but not great value for money. My main complaint is that all the sleeves are the same size - so small books (such as Mr. Men) slip down and are too small to be visible. Also the books tend to fall forward since there is nothing to stop them tipping over. Additional dowels would correct this.
Published 4 months ago by Jonathan Sturt


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, 11 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
Bought this to keep our growing collection of toddler books tidy, great height for my 2 year old and displays books so she can see them and choose the one she wants - rather than the first she sees. Holds more than enough, and all shapes and sizes. Material is nice and strong and the wooden ends are sturdy. Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lovely bookcase, 7 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
I bought this for my daughters room so that she can see her books. It is well made and easy to put together. We have used it to hold a selection of her books as it only holds about 20 - 25 books and we have so many, but a really good addition to any childs bedroom/playroom. Whilst it is plain, we have jazzed it up with some lovely stickers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 30 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
This is a great buy, easy to build with just an allen key. When first opened the package I did think it looked a bit overpriced for what it was, but once i put it together it looked great - really sturdy and when filled with books it looks lovely, a really nice little library that fits neatly in to my sons small bedroom. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
I love this bookcase! It's very sturdy and well made, plus extremely easy to put together which is always a bonus! It took approximately 30 minutes, even with the 'help' of little people :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy, 21 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
My 16 mo boy loves books and this shelf is great. He loves to get them and put them back every morning I find out he has been "reading" after waking up. Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bookshelf, 17 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
Yes I would recommend this bookshelf. Its not massive but great for the kids play room. Easy to assemble, worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great height for toddlers, 5 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
Bought this for my 18 month old daughter who loves her books, so that she had easy access to them. It is just the right height for her, and is low enough that I can tuck it behind the sofa. It holds quite a lot of books, and as it is so neutral, would blend in with any room. Well made, I imagine it will be quite versatile. Makes it easy to tidy away all the books at the end of the day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A lovely buy, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
Bought this for my two years old daughter. At first the pacel got lost in delivery but the service of amazon is amazing, they placed another order for me for free and this time it turned up safely :. It is easy to assemble and can hold more than 20 heavy books. My daughter loves it as she can view the book straight away and choose her favorit. Worth to buy :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is fine, but not great value for money, 8 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
This is fine, but not great value for money. My main complaint is that all the sleeves are the same size - so small books (such as Mr. Men) slip down and are too small to be visible. Also the books tend to fall forward since there is nothing to stop them tipping over. Additional dowels would correct this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars review for the kidkraft sling bookshelf 14221, 14 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kidkraft Sling Bookshelf 14221 Furniture (Natural) (Toy)
Having chosen this bookcase over the many cheaper alternatives, I was disappointed with the quality of what was delivered. Two issues arose during assembly - firstly, more than one of the dowels which supports the canvas had holes drilled far enough off centre to make assembly difficult and secondly, the cross piece which connects the two upright side frames split during assembly despite assembling with a great degree of care (as with all MDF, things do not tolerate being over-tightened - and even with very gentle tightening, this piece split at one end). Whilst the unit itself appears attractive, the build quality could be better and in my opinion, does not merit the premium price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews