Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamster fun
This is the second hamster I have obtained, one for each of my two youngest grandchildren. If this one lasts as long as the first and gives as much pleasure then it is to be recommended. It may look fragile but that is not so in practice.

Gerry Burke
Published on 25 Feb. 2009 by Gerry Hitchin

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Running Hamster
Not too happy to discover that the brown and white hamster, when it arrived, was all white! The internal motor was quite a good little unit but the connections are very flimsy - I don't think this toy will last for very long.

The toy is quite slow but is still amusing enough. If you can afford it, go for the real thing - the Disney version from the film 'Bolt'...
Published on 31 Mar. 2009 by Susan J. Warnock


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Running Hamster, 31 Mar. 2009
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
Not too happy to discover that the brown and white hamster, when it arrived, was all white! The internal motor was quite a good little unit but the connections are very flimsy - I don't think this toy will last for very long.

The toy is quite slow but is still amusing enough. If you can afford it, go for the real thing - the Disney version from the film 'Bolt'. The 'real' Rhino is much more robust but he costs five times as much.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamster fun, 25 Feb. 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
This is the second hamster I have obtained, one for each of my two youngest grandchildren. If this one lasts as long as the first and gives as much pleasure then it is to be recommended. It may look fragile but that is not so in practice.

Gerry Burke
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Jan. 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
My two year old loved this toy and has had lots of play from it. Would definately recommend as a novelty present.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Running hamster, 5 Nov. 2009
By 
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
Bought it for a stocking filler for my daughter as she keeps asking for a hamster, so far it got the cats attention so may pass as being a good hamster substitute.It does run about quite realistically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good fun but short term interest, 17 Jan. 2010
By 
K. Harrison "Mumof2" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
Both my 2 year old and 6 year old enjoyed this and had lots of fun with it at first. However, as it chews through batteries and doesn't make any noises, their interest didn't last. It is good to bring out when their friends visit though as it seems to renew their interest and usually hugely entertains their friends. The ball is pretty fiddly to put together so my children needed me to help them quite a bit. For the price it is good value as long as you have a battery recharger!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good for the price, 18 Jan. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
Really good little toy for a stocking filler. Gives part of the fun of having a hamster without the care and cleaning required, and when the attention span is over it can go away quite easily. Get what you pay for though but it's my 3.5 year old's most frequently remembered presents from Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dizzy, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
I was not impressed with this as when I tried to get it to work one of the wheels went slower than the other so instead of going all over the place the hamster just went round in circles. Also the plastic ball was quite hard to connect together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... 9mouse) it has meant she too has a hamster like her brother, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
despite the fact grandaughter calls it a 'squeak squeak' 9mouse) it has meant she too has a hamster like her brother, this one however can withstand her toddler handling!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Stupid thing didn't have a space to put a battery, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
Stupid thing didn't have a space to put a battery! Kept fiddling with it and thought I was going mad!! Faulty product which has no value whatsoever!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Adorable. Made for a novel Secret Santa gift, 1 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Running Hamster Ball (Toy)
Adorable. Made for a novel Secret Santa gift.
Only three stars because the fur falls out and makes your skin itchy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Running Hamster Ball
Running Hamster Ball by Henley Imports
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews