Customer Reviews


228 Reviews
5 star:
 (176)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant lights
These are far superior to fairy lights and, as I have had to buy a new set of ordinary lights every Xmas for the last four years, these are much more economical. They are really bright and can be set to twinkle, flash, come on gradually etc. etc.

They are lightweight and very easy to handle. I will NEVER buy cheap fairy lights with those awful huge bulbs ever...
Published on 14 Dec 2008 by Cat Lover50

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars half stop working within half an hour
The lights were due Saturday 7th but arrived afternoon of the 9th.I tested that they were all working and then put them on the Christmas tree. Within half an hour a section of red lights stopped working and a short while later a section of blue lights stopped working. I cannot take them off the tree without damaging the tree I have to go and buy another set to disguise...
Published 11 months ago by Jeanie Murray


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant lights, 14 Dec 2008
These are far superior to fairy lights and, as I have had to buy a new set of ordinary lights every Xmas for the last four years, these are much more economical. They are really bright and can be set to twinkle, flash, come on gradually etc. etc.

They are lightweight and very easy to handle. I will NEVER buy cheap fairy lights with those awful huge bulbs ever again!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 11 Dec 2009
By 
We bought 3 sets of these lights having been fed up with trying to find broken bulbs with other lights every year. These lights are exceptionally bright - brighter than many other LED lights I've seen in the shops and look fantastic on our tree. They are cheaper than we found anywhere else. I'll wouldn't hestitate to buy again - these are far superior to any other lights I've seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Made for a beautiful Christmas!, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Flutterby (Yorkshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely - elegant, easy to use and perfect! Lights remain cool no matter what and the settings are easy to use. Remembers previous setting when switched off, which is really useful. Just about covered a six foot tree - would be sparse if any larger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Quality at resonable price, 8 Feb 2010
By 
Spems (London, UK) - See all my reviews
I bought these lights for my 7foot artificial tree. The lights were excellent quality- very durable and gave off a lovely warm light. 240 lights was the perfect amount for my tree. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 4 Oct 2010
By 
T. GRANT - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
The lights are fantastic and really add a festive and party feel to my gazebo in the garden. Would def recommend them and have already recommended them to family and friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, would be better in green, 23 Jan 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reliable, well built and thought out (e.g. distance from plug to controller to the first light make it very easy to plug into the house and run the wire out), cheap to run as it uses efficient LEDs. And it looks beautiful outside or inside. No complaints, other than to say a green wire might be better and is sadly not available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Light(s) Fantastic, 5 Dec 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These lights are brilliant - no pun intended, they have various settings and always remember the last one, so no going through the whole sequence every time you turn them on again.
I took a long time choosing which lights to buy for my new tree this year (well, a new tree has to have new lights doesn't it? ) and I'm so very glad I chose these. They are top quality and coupled with the excellent delivery from Wowooo what more could one ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value Lights, 20 Aug 2010
These lights are good value for money; the colours are pleasant for LED-often I find them too glaring and there is a long stretch of wire from the plug to the first light so it can be arranged as you want. There isn't an option to change the flickering.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value and super bright, 5 Nov 2010
By 
Kaye L. Elling "K_0" (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
When the box says these lights are super bright, it's not wrong! Maybe it's because these lights are OK for outdoor use, they certainly shine very bright indoors. I bought them for an indoor window and know they are easily bright enough to shine far into the night. You could almost land a plane with these things.

The lights themselves are mini LEDs so are much smaller than average bulbs and so will nestle into a tree very easily. The 8 different functions mean you can choose from alternating hot and cold colours to flashing and chasing or glowing on and off. I would have preferred something a little more like soft twinkling, so if you are after elegant and subtle ambience these lights might be a touch too disco for you. Having said that, they look lovely just in the basic "on" position, so should keep everyone happy.

Considering the size of the lights, the cable is very sturdy, can easily withstand some hefty manipulation and fixing, so I would feel comfortable leaving these lights in place all year round. However, if you want to use these with a real Christmas tree you might find the cable a little tricky to manipulate without losing some needles along the way.

For the price, these are excellent value for money and at just 0.06 watts per bulb (making the total energy to run them less than 5 watts per hour) are great for saving pennies and the planet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely lights, but not warm white, 8 Jan 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these lights to go on my Christmas tree with another set. They are bright and have a good length of cable. However, they are really bright white, particularly if placed alongside traditional creamy white lights. Thus, I was going to use them outside the following Christmas, but my daughter nicked them and refuses to give them back. All in all, they are really well made, very bright, but not what I would describe as warm white.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews