Customer Reviews


52 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emma Harte Dynasty
From very humble beginnings in Yorkshire, Emma Harte has a need to learn as much as possible. She finds a job in a small shop in Leeds and after a while she is able to buy the shop and the shop next door and eventually has quite an empire. She becomes a 'Woman of Substance'.Jenny Seagrove plays the young Emma and Deborah kerr the older Emma and both are excellent. Liam...
Published on 27 July 2009 by Mrs. A. Jude

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mrs. Deacon
The movies themselves were good........I would have liked actor continuity throughout.....would have made it easier to determine who the characters were, but overall, enjoyed all the stories. Woman of Substance, will never be bettered. Great story.
Published on 31 July 2011 by Celia


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

36 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emma Harte Dynasty, 27 July 2009
By 
Mrs. A. Jude - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
From very humble beginnings in Yorkshire, Emma Harte has a need to learn as much as possible. She finds a job in a small shop in Leeds and after a while she is able to buy the shop and the shop next door and eventually has quite an empire. She becomes a 'Woman of Substance'.Jenny Seagrove plays the young Emma and Deborah kerr the older Emma and both are excellent. Liam Neeson plays the lifelong good friend of the family. The saga continues with 'Hold The Dream' and 'To Be The Best', with Emma Harte's children and grandchildren at each other's throats. Ambition, jealousy, greed, love and hate make this well worth watching.
Liam Neeson and Anthony Hopkins are excellent too.
'Act Of Will'- Another great story with Victoria Tennant and Elizabeth Hurley as mother and daughter, both are very good.
'Voice Of The Heart'- Lindsay wagner plays an actress with a secret past, has a friend from a fine British family - Victoria Tennant, has a brother who falls in love with the actress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this collection for my mum in law and she is absolutely thrilled with it. Worth every penny.Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy happy happy.........., 20 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this collection,having read all the books I wondered if the films would be as good they where.......I did'nt want each one to end.....will look out for more of Barbara Taylor Bradford films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara Taylor Bradford Box Set, 11 Jan. 2014
By 
A. J. Moore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent box set to watch anytime. More than just one series makes this an ideal box set to keep and cherish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara Taylor Bradford Box Set, 4 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
This gives many hours of really good viewing and is well worth the money. The Shell Seekers is particularly good in detail and very informative in the fact that it goes back in time and fills in what would otherwise be left to ones imagination. Actors also very well cast. It sticks closely to the book by the same author. The other books in the collection are equally as good but the Shell Seekers is outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Barbara Taylor Bradford Boxed Set, 8 April 2011
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
Hello everyone, cand you tell me please, those who bought this collection if there is subtitle in Romanian language .If not, in what languages are the subtitles, if there are .
I'm thinking of buying this collection for my sister. Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Drama Collection, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
A must have collection well written drama that is compulsive viewing that the whole family can enjoy. Barabara Taylor Bradford is an excellent author but I prefer to watch the books when made into video or DVD format
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 16 Feb. 2014
By 
noah "t watkins" (Calabasas, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
I'm American and I am in love with this DvD.. Watching foreign TV is amazing and fun. I'm in awe of how great the storytelling and love the actors roles. I got my movie in a very fast follow thru...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what was requested, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
Full marks - it was a present for my mum and it came exactly as described and when it said it was coming - I asked for a weekday for delivery and it was great. so thank you - Mum Loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars time, 24 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Barbara Taylor Bradford Collection (A Woman of Substance / Hold the Dream / To Be the Best / Act of Will / Voice of the Heart) [DVD] (DVD)
this is a nice gift for any 1 who likes B.T i got it for my wife for xmas it came on time nothing worng to say about it as long as my wife likes it for a presant lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews