Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emma Harte Dynasty
From very humble beginnings in Yorkshire, Emma Harte has a need to learn as much as possible. She finds a job in a small shop in Leeds and after a while she is able to buy the shop and the shop next door and eventually has quite an empire. She becomes a 'Woman of Substance'.Jenny Seagrove plays the young Emma and Deborah kerr the older Emma and both are excellent. Liam...
Published on 27 July 2009 by Mrs. A. Jude

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mrs. Deacon
The movies themselves were good........I would have liked actor continuity throughout.....would have made it easier to determine who the characters were, but overall, enjoyed all the stories. Woman of Substance, will never be bettered. Great story.
Published on 31 July 2011 by Celia


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

33 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Emma Harte Dynasty, 27 July 2009
By 
Mrs. A. Jude - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
From very humble beginnings in Yorkshire, Emma Harte has a need to learn as much as possible. She finds a job in a small shop in Leeds and after a while she is able to buy the shop and the shop next door and eventually has quite an empire. She becomes a 'Woman of Substance'.Jenny Seagrove plays the young Emma and Deborah kerr the older Emma and both are excellent. Liam Neeson plays the lifelong good friend of the family. The saga continues with 'Hold The Dream' and 'To Be The Best', with Emma Harte's children and grandchildren at each other's throats. Ambition, jealousy, greed, love and hate make this well worth watching.
Liam Neeson and Anthony Hopkins are excellent too.
'Act Of Will'- Another great story with Victoria Tennant and Elizabeth Hurley as mother and daughter, both are very good.
'Voice Of The Heart'- Lindsay wagner plays an actress with a secret past, has a friend from a fine British family - Victoria Tennant, has a brother who falls in love with the actress.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Barbara Taylor Bradford Box Set, 11 Jan 2014
By 
A. J. Moore - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent box set to watch anytime. More than just one series makes this an ideal box set to keep and cherish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 2 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this collection for my mum in law and she is absolutely thrilled with it. Worth every penny.Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy happy happy.........., 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I really enjoyed this collection,having read all the books I wondered if the films would be as good they where.......I did'nt want each one to end.....will look out for more of Barbara Taylor Bradford films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great films, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was a good series when I watched it many years ago on tele vision and it was just as good to watch again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars enjoyed the 1st dvd, not had time to watch the rest yet, will be fine for a rainy afternoon!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoyed the 1st dvd, not had time to watch the rest yet, will be fine for a rainy afternoon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what was requested, 28 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
Full marks - it was a present for my mum and it came exactly as described and when it said it was coming - I asked for a weekday for delivery and it was great. so thank you - Mum Loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING, 16 Feb 2014
By 
noah "t watkins" (Calabasas, California United States) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
I'm American and I am in love with this DvD.. Watching foreign TV is amazing and fun. I'm in awe of how great the storytelling and love the actors roles. I got my movie in a very fast follow thru...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars film versions of novels, brilliant, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] (DVD)
for rainy afternoons I can't think of anything better than a Barbara Taylor Bradford novel (in film version) thanks a lot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD]
Barbara Taylor Bradford : Boxed Set [DVD] by Tony Wharmby (DVD - 2008)
42.08
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews