Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing -I won't Let the Sun Go Down On Me.
D Barber has written a good review but there seems to be no clear track listing so this may help you see if there's a few tracks you realy really want?

Track listing
CD ONE
1. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go - Wham!
2. Never Gonna Give You Up - Rick Astley,
3. I Think We're Alone Now - Tiffany
4. Walk Like an Egyptian - Bangles
5...
Published on 9 May 2012 by Glenn Cook

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Never received
I ordered this and I never received it. It was a present for my mother and the occasion came and passed. I let zoverstocks know and they were unwilling to do anything about it.
Published 5 months ago by Browneyedgirlcjw


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Track Listing -I won't Let the Sun Go Down On Me., 9 May 2012
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
D Barber has written a good review but there seems to be no clear track listing so this may help you see if there's a few tracks you realy really want?

Track listing
CD ONE
1. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go - Wham!
2. Never Gonna Give You Up - Rick Astley,
3. I Think We're Alone Now - Tiffany
4. Walk Like an Egyptian - Bangles
5. Waiting for a Star to Fall - Boy Meets Girl
6. Maniac - Michael Sembello,
7. Maneater - Hall & Oates
8. 99 Red Balloons - Nena
9. Down to Earth - Curiosity Killed the Cat
10. Breakout - Swing Out Sister
11. I Can Make You Feel Good - Shalamar
12. Somebody's Watching Me - Rockwell
13. She Works Hard for the Money - Donna Summer,
14. Rhythm of the Night - DeBarge
15. Don't Stop the Music - Yarbrough & Peoples
16. The Message - Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five
17. Reward - Teardrop Explodes
18. Bridge to Your Heart - Wax UK
19. Axel F - Harold Faltermeyer
20. The Race - Yello

CD TWO
1. Poison Arrow - ABC
2. Love Plus One - Haircut 100
3. Prince Charming - Adam & The Ants
4. Shout to the Top - Style Council
5. I'm So Excited - Pointer Sisters
6. Let's Hear It for the Boy - Deniece Williams,
7. Midas Touch - Midnight Star
8. Feels Like I'm in Love - Kelly Marie,
9. You Can't Hide (Your Love from Me) - David Joseph,
10. The Only Way Is Up - Yazz & the Plastic Population
11. Theme from S'Express - S'Express
12. Baby I Don't Care - Transvision Vamp
13. Swords of a Thousand Men - Tenpole Tudor
14. Breakaway - Tracey Ullman,
15. Eighth Day - Hazel O'Connor,
16. Wonderful Life - Black
17. Labelled with Love - Squeeze
18. The Lady in Red - Chris DeBurgh,
19. Happy Talk - Captain Sensible
20. Puttin' on the Ritz - Taco

CD THREE
1. It's Raining Men - Weather Girls
2. Celebration - Kool & the Gang
3. I Don't Believe You Want to Get Up and Dance (Oops! Upside Your Head) - Gap Band
4. Word Up! - Cameo
5. All Cried Out - Alison Moyet,
6. Shout - Tears for Fears
7. It's Different for Girls - Joe Jackson,
8. Harvest for the World - Christians
9. Get Down Saturday Night - Oliver Cheatham,
10. Secret Lovers - Atlantic Starr
11. Up Where We Belong - Joe Cocker,
12. Footloose - Kenny Loggins,
13. Making Your Mind Up - Bucks Fizz
14. When Will I Be Famous? - Bros
15. Heartache - Pepsi & Shirlie
16. This Ole House - Shakin' Stevens,
17. (Do) The Hucklebuck - Coast to Coast
18. Cry - Godley & Creme
19. I've Never Been to Me - Charlene
20. I Should Have Known Better - Jim Diamond,

CD FOUR
1. Come on Eileen - Dexys Midnight Runners
2. Wouldn't It Be Good - Nik Kershaw,
3. World Shut Your Mouth - Julian Cope,
4. The Look of Love - ABC
5. Let's Get Serious - Jermaine Jackson,
6. System Addict - Five Star
7. Teardrops - Womack & Womack
8. My One Temptation - Mica Paris,
9. And the Beat Goes On - Whispers
10. Ain't Nothin' Goin' on But the Rent - Gwen Guthrie,
11. Sleep Talk - Alyson Williams,
12. Tell It to My Heart - Taylor Dayne,
13. Push It - Salt-N-Pepa
14. Breakin'...There's No Stopping Us - Ollie & Jerry
15. Don't Turn Around - Aswad
16. Pass the Dutchie - Musical Youth
17. Too Good to Be Forgotten - Amazulu
18. Ever So Lonely - Monsoon
19. Calling Your Name - Marilyn
20. Seven Tears - Goombay Dance Band

CD FIVE
1. Addicted to Love - Robert Palmer,
2. Something About You - Level 42
3. Get out of My Dreams (Get into My Car) - Billy Ocean,
4. All Night Long (All Night) - Lionel Richie,
5. Break My Stride - Matthew Wilder,
6. Down Under - Men at Work
7. I Won't Let the Sun Go Down on Me - Nik Kershaw,
8. You Spin Me Round (Like a Record) - Dead or Alive
9. Obsession - Animotion
10. Sonic Boom Boy - Westworld
11. Fade to Grey - Visage
12. I'm in Love with a German Film Star - Passions
13. A New England - Kirsty MacColl,
14. Stop - Sam Brown,
15. Don't Look Any Further - Siedah Garrett,
16. On the Wings of Love - Jeffrey Osborne,
17. (Everybody's Gotta Learn Sometime) I Need Your Loving - Korgis
18. Da Da Da (I Don't Love You, You Don't Love Me Aha Aha Aha) - Trio
19. Nellie the Elephant - Toy Dolls
20. Ace of Spades - Motorhead
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


57 of 59 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Excellent 80s Compilation CD, 5 Sep 2008
By 
Mr. D. Barber "dnb418" (Hertfordshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
The Ultimate Collection - Eighties 100 Hits

All the original hit recordings at a bargain price.
The only exception is "Should Have Known Better" Jim Diamond. This is a
good version of the song, but disappointingly not the original hit recording.

This is an excellent collection of 80's hits, that includes many tracks not available on other box sets.

"Eighties 100 Hits" contains 93 UK top 20 hits, including 19 number ones that spent a total of 55 weeks in the top position;
"Feels Like I'm In Love" Kelly Marie [2wks]
"Prince Charming" Adam & The Ants [4wks]
"Making Your Mind Up" Bucks Fizz [3wks]
"This Ole House" Shakin' Stevens [3wks]
"Happy Talk" Captain Sensible [2wks]
"I've Never Been To Me" Charlene (D'Angelo) [1wk]
"Come On Eileen" Dexy's Midnight Runners [4wks]
"Seven Tears" Goombay Dance Band [3wks]
"Pass The Dutchie" Musical Youth [3wks]
"Down Under" Men At Work [3wks]
"99 Red Balloons" Nena [3wks]
"Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go" Wham! [2wks]
"You Spin Me Round (Like A Record)" Dead Or Alive [2wks]
"The Lady In Red" Chris De Burgh [3wks]
"Never Gonna Give You Up" Rick Astley [5wks]
"Don't Turn Around" Aswad [2wks]
"Theme From S'Express" (extended version) S'Express [2wks]
"I Think We're Alone Now" Tiffany (Darwish) [3wks]
"The Only Way Is Up" Yazz & The Plastic Population [5wk]

Many tracks stand out.
Dance tracks "And The Beat Goes On" The Whispers, "Theme From S'Express" [extended version] S'Express, "It's Raining Men" The Weather Girls, "Walk Like An Egyptian" The Bangles, "Ain't Nothin' Goin' On But The Rent" Gwen Guthrie, "Celebration" Kool & The Gang;
feel good song "Too Good To Be Forgotten" Amazulu and the powerfully
orchestrated "The Look Of Love" ABC.

Also pleasing is the inclusion of the tracks "I'm In Love With A German Film Star" The Passions, "She Works Hard For The Money" Donna Summer, "Get Down Saturday Night" Oliver Cheatham, "Maniac" Michael Sembello and
"Don't Look Any Further" Dennis Edwards ft Siedah Garrett. I was surprised to see included a remake of the 1930 Irvin Berlin song "Puttin' On The Ritz" by Taco [Ockerse]. Although this synthpop track was ignored in the UK, it was a #4 hit in the USA

All in all an excellent, 'value for money' collection of 80's hits. Buy it today. I'm glad that I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars music to dance to, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
If your are old enough to remember the eighties then this is a great set of 5 cds of artists. This is good seletion of songs to dance to. Some of the songs are my favourites. I would have liked to have known some of the artist names and songs before purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
Lots of memories recalled by a very wide range of songs and artists from the 1980s. Will be adding others in series to my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Never received, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
I ordered this and I never received it. It was a present for my mother and the occasion came and passed. I let zoverstocks know and they were unwilling to do anything about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you loved the music in the 80's then............, 20 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
..............you need to buy this! The music is so varied there's something on there for everyone. Would be amazed if anyone was disappointed with this boxed set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a must for eightys fans, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
a must for all eighty's fans good choice of tracks brings back a lot of very good memories reminds me of what music should be like, fantastic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 80's, 22 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
very nice cd for a very nice price. not available in belgium,so client was very happy with it.
thanks again music shop lommel belgium
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 19 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
whats not to like the music of the 80s is great I keep this in the car for long trips and it passes the time away as in the car you can sing your head off without anyone hearing you. unless you have a 26 yr old son who says what on earth are you listening to,I mean its not like todays music there is no thump thump and screaming instead of singing in this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent cd, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Eighties: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
Loved listening to this CD brought back loads of happy memories. Must have for those record collections and that trip down memory lane
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews