Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really is the ultimate collection of rock
I got this because i saw it going cheap and i have to say it's much better than i thought it would be. Lots of famous songs and even young people can enjoy the album because a lot of the songs are well known or memorable.

only problem with it i could see is there should be more songs by bands like guns n roses, deep purple def leppard and led zeppelin however i...
Published on 3 Aug 2008 by Mr. Stephen D. Gasson

versus
15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So what's on it?
This is more of an observation/rant than a review. Why advertise an album without the song list? I for one don't buy anything without knowing what I'm getting for my money. And Amazon is quite guilty of this. Sorry but I find this really annoying! The rating isn't for the album! But for the lack of info.
Published on 26 Nov 2011 by I. L. Johnston


Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So what's on it?, 26 Nov 2011
By 
I. L. Johnston "gaellus" (Ayrshire, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
This is more of an observation/rant than a review. Why advertise an album without the song list? I for one don't buy anything without knowing what I'm getting for my money. And Amazon is quite guilty of this. Sorry but I find this really annoying! The rating isn't for the album! But for the lack of info.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate is an exaggeration, 21 Jun 2009
By 
Mr. K. Gurney (Dunstable, Bedfordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
Quantity wise you get 5 CDs with 20 tracks on each one. Quality wise, I'd say at least half of the tracks would never make it into my top 250 all time rock tracks. I took this along for the long 18 hour drive across Europe and played each CD at least twice but the second time round I found myself simply flicking through tracks. I was disappointed but I suppose if I had the time, I could download all five CDs and then make up one list of the best 20 from these 100. I'm sure there are much better compilations available.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really is the ultimate collection of rock, 3 Aug 2008
By 
Mr. Stephen D. Gasson "Stevie-g" (Devon - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
I got this because i saw it going cheap and i have to say it's much better than i thought it would be. Lots of famous songs and even young people can enjoy the album because a lot of the songs are well known or memorable.

only problem with it i could see is there should be more songs by bands like guns n roses, deep purple def leppard and led zeppelin however i definatly think this is worth a 5 star rating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT CD, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
Every track is a winner and a memory jogger!
It's a great eclectic mix of all different styles and times from rock history...
Great!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits, 26 Mar 2014
By 
Steven E. Davies (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
This was purchased as a gift by a family member as they know that I like rock music.
The majority of the songs I would not class as rock, but simply pop music.
There is a huge difference.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I like this one!, 19 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
Thought I would buy this as it was a 2nd choice to another collection bought. Wow! what a great collection got some wicked songs that I haven't heard for ages on it!

Well mixed and a great bag of songs that will make anyone go; 'Oh my God I haven't heard this one for ages!'

A must for any Rock fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good album, 15 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
It's a great collection of classic rock songs. A few I was unfamiliar with but hey ho, still good ! Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rock Music, 14 Dec 2011
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
It was a present for my nephew he loved it. x Just what he wanted i will get more thank you.
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 1 Sep 2014
By 
M. Smith "SISSYGIRL" (ENGLAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits (Audio CD)
i loved it hope to do more bizz with this seller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits
The Ultimate Collection - Rock: 100 Hits by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Click for more info
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews