Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (87)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good
Arrived like a flash. Very well made and very good value. Have used this seller again and must say the products are of high quality and exceptionally good value.
Published on 1 Feb 2009 by A. Hill

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value - but ....
Can't fault this adapter for sheer value. However, I've had no luck getting a colour S-Video signal out of this adapter - just B&W. I've tried half a dozen S-Video leads without success. Composite video works just fine - as you'd expect.
Published on 8 May 2010 by Roger Gann


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 1 Feb 2009
By 
A. Hill "Mr. W. Hill" (N. Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
Arrived like a flash. Very well made and very good value. Have used this seller again and must say the products are of high quality and exceptionally good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scart Connector, 13 Dec 2010
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
Plug it in and it works. remove it and it stays intact.
This is a replacement for a connector from a different supplier which was rubbish in that it came apart when removed and eventually failed completely.
I give this one 10/10
Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Handy piece of kit, 15 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
I have a TV that has no outputs for audio components to allow connection to a home cinema system. This device allows you to switch the scart connector to output, connect component audio cords and obtain TV sound through Home Cinema speakers. Very handy in solving a problem I have had for many months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great bit of kit, 29 Dec 2009
By 
Trish Evans (Selsey, West Sussex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
I had recently bought software & kit to convert old videos to DVDs, but found I didn't have the right connection to link it to my very old video player. I had the red, yellow & white bits with the new kit, but the only way of getting output from the video player was via a scart connection. By using this splendid adaptor I was able to make the connection and all my problems were solved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 8 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
This is a robustly made product which should give many years of service. It has performed perfectly when moving video tapes from video recorder to laptop to make CDs. It is reasonably priced, and delivery from Cable Mountain was very soon after initial order was placed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great value - but ...., 8 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
Can't fault this adapter for sheer value. However, I've had no luck getting a colour S-Video signal out of this adapter - just B&W. I've tried half a dozen S-Video leads without success. Composite video works just fine - as you'd expect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adequate to its purpose, 1 Feb 2011
By 
R. Bee - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
Purchased to enable transmission of TV / video from my PC to the large flat panel in our lounge, this device does the job quite adequately since it accepts both the stereo audio inputs and the video inputs in either S or C formats.

A minor irritation is that the S Video connection has to be pushed home once a week or picture distortion / colour breakdown occurs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars S-Video to Scart - it works!, 31 Dec 2012
By 
M. Stanyon (Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
Received this item very promptly through the post - and it was a 2.50 well spent. The product itself seems well-built, with a good weight to it. I needed to use it to input the PS2 via S-Video cable to the S-Video enabled Scart socket of my TV, and this product did the trick. Other reviews state that using the S-Video input often gives a black-and-white picture - this is likely due to the scart socket on the TV or on a scart switcher not being S-Video enabled, so check that out before buying. It gives me the same quality signal as when I ran the cable straight to the S-Video socket on the front (which is now used by something else) - no interference or loss in quality as far as I can see.

I will say though that the item I received is not identical to the one pictured. Mine has a protruding S-Video socket like the other three, rather than the "in-built" (can't think of a better expression) one in the photo. This is not a problem at all but I figure it's worth noting so buyers know to which product I'm actually referring.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little device, 23 Mar 2011
By 
Gareth W. Jones (Shiplake, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
Bought to allow me to archive VHS tapes from my VCR to PC. Had hoped to do it using S-Video but signal was b/w only so had to use composite. Probably a limitation of my VCR rather than the device itself but for this reason, and the fact that I later found John Lewis selling off equivalent items at half the price, I give a 4 rather than 5 star rating. Dealing with Cable Mountain was great and I'll happily use them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good and useful connector, 31 May 2010
This review is from: Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor (Accessory)
I had ordered this connector to be used with my Panasonic DMR-EH69 DVD recorder which has two input connectors of SCART type. Not many devices and equipments have SCART output. So, a conversion to standard RCA and S-Video connection is highly desirable and this connector gives such solution.
It works well with RCA connection, but I have one problem which was highlighted in some other review also - when I connect S-Video output from my laptop I don't get color output, but simple BW output only.
I am not sure if this has something to do with settings in laptop or it is inherent problem. If some of the readers can give solution, I will be thankful to them.
There is one more clarification needed. The IN and OUT slide switch is obviously meant for choosing it as IN or OUT. But when the SCART connector in DVD recorder is only IN (input), I don't know how this connector can be used as OUT (output signal) signal. Can anybody clarify this point ?

Raja Ramalingam.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gold Switchable Scart to 3 Phono & S-Video Adaptor
3.53
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews