Customer Reviews


47 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 40 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Lethal kitchen utensil, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
When regularly visiting Spain my wife uses the bottled beans and peas in her cooking. As pensioners we frequently find removing the lids of these jars impossible without subjecting them to trial by hot water. We decided a Brabantia universal opener was the answer. We purchased one and packed it in our hand luggage. Unfortunately the security at Bristol airport decided that a pensioner could easily use the "sharp bits" on this kitchen utensil to overwhelm the cabin staff and hijack the plane. As a result it was confiscated. We have now purchased another one, taken it to Spain in stowed luggage and used it successfully in attacking jars of beans. Highly recommended for opening jars but failed as a secret weapon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars universal opener, 18 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
just what I wanted, end opener just right for nail polish and opening things like bleach when you have to press both side in and a small child in not available to open it for you.
delivery was fast
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good - thoroughly recommend, 26 Feb 2013
By 
Anthony J Dawson (North Shields, Tyne & Wear, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this for my elderly parents who were having considerable difficulty trouble getting tops off things like milk. They now have no trouble and use it all the time, not just for milk but for many other jars and bottles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works, 18 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
So many things don't do they say on the tin but I find this gadget so helpful as I have weak wrists. I've used it on different sizes of jars and it has been fine so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Opener, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
I had my old opener like this for a very long time and now decided to replace it and I am very pleased with the new product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for arthritic hands!, 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
have one of own, plus bought for others that love it.
great for elderly that need help to open lids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gets the job done, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
My hands have never been my strongest point and I have found lots of lids challenging - well no more as this brilliant device gets the job done every time. I had a jar that even my husband could not open and it was easy peasy with the opener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Jar Opener, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived very quickly as promised. Excellent quality item, sturdy and looks like its made to last. Very happy with this purchase, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Could;nt do without it., 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
Great little gizmo !. Everyone should have one of these in their kitchen drawer. I had recently been in hospital and lost of my hand strength. I would be lost without this gadget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super little gadget, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener (Kitchen & Home)
Firstly, and probably most important - don't buy one of these from this company who say it's only post free when you spend over £10. Go to Cochrans of Ayr where it is £6.95 including postage.
The device itself is great and enables me to open a variety of jar sizes and other jobs - it's well designes and certainly helps me with my arthritic wrists and fingers to do a variety of tasks which I could not otherwise do.
Great value and highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brabantia Essential Line Universal Opener
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews