Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first great read in a thoroughly enjoyable, humour filled series.
Dana Marie Bell is now firmly ensconced as one of my favourite authors. In this story she starts off the inter-connected stories of the Halle Puma Shifters.

It's romantic, heat filled and fun. She has a talent for creating characters that are natural and entirely believable (except for the shifter part, obviously). In this book the female MC is anything but...
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by AlinasVoice

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short and sweet
It really was very short, but what there was of it was good, I will give the next few in the series a go before I judge.
Published on 5 Mar 2011 by Nat-Nat


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The first great read in a thoroughly enjoyable, humour filled series., 21 Feb 2011
By 
AlinasVoice (East Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Wallflower (Hunting Love) (Kindle Edition)
Dana Marie Bell is now firmly ensconced as one of my favourite authors. In this story she starts off the inter-connected stories of the Halle Puma Shifters.

It's romantic, heat filled and fun. She has a talent for creating characters that are natural and entirely believable (except for the shifter part, obviously). In this book the female MC is anything but a push-over and Max has his work cut out for him... but he's one determined alpha and, right from the start, you just know that Emma's days as a single woman are numbered - it's a fun ride through to the end though!

And the insane pride member who wants nothing more than to break the pair up by any means possible is everything a psychotic cat should be - delightfully unhinged.

Be warned though, if you buy the book and agree with this review... you'll probably end up buying the rest of the series and waiting impatiently for the next one to appear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amusing start to series, 2 Oct 2011
By 
Dobsew (Colchester, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wallflower (Hunting Love) (Kindle Edition)
The Wallflower is an excellent read. I was continuously smiling throughout and some times was even laughing out loud. Emma has some brilliant lines in the book and Max's reactions to her quips are classic.

Emma and Becky are best friends who run The Wallflower store in Halle. They are unaware of the Pumas that also live in the town and it isn't until dreamy Max Cannon comes back to town that they are exposed to some weird furry stuff. Handling whatever comes their way, Emma and Becky are no longer the wallflowers they once were during their High School years.

I really enjoyed this book and if the writing style is continued throughout the rest of this series, it is going to be a fun-filled ride that I am definitely jumping on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars short and sweet, 5 Mar 2011
This review is from: The Wallflower (Hunting Love) (Kindle Edition)
It really was very short, but what there was of it was good, I will give the next few in the series a go before I judge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Recommended, 30 Jan 2014
This review is from: The Wallflower (Hunting Love) (Kindle Edition)
I have a new favourite author. I am not sure how it took me so long to find her. It is a little difficult to figure out what order you should read the books. I think this is the first in the Halle series, but I started with 'Bear Necessities' and that didn't spoil this book.
Basically, good plot, well written and likeable characters, some humour, nice romance. I admit no great peril or twists and Emma accepts the whole 'I'm actually a cat' thing remarkably easily, but otherwise very enjoyable.
Definitely recommended.
WARNING story is only 75 per cent of book. Extras at end take up rest.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, just a brilliant book, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wallflower (Hunting Love) (Kindle Edition)
This was so much fun to read, it has everything you could wish for from the shifter romance genre. With laugh out loud moments galore, and a really well written book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Quick bite, 28 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Wallflower (Hunting Love) (Kindle Edition)
If your looking for something to keep you going till your next book this will serve a purpose. As long as your Ok with Instant love which I have to be honest & say I find it a bit Sickly most of the time, but all said & done I don't think this was meant to be more than what is was. Short sweet & straight to the point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa33b8444)

This product

The Wallflower (Hunting Love)
1.54
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews