Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product
The best safety rail I have found - fits any bed size (unlike most similar products) and folds up so small for easy transportation (for sleeping at grandma's etc!). Longer than most rails, too. Neither of my children have fallen out of bed yet!
Published on 11 Oct 2011 by fiction lover

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This was ok
This was ok and worked but was a little cumbersome and not suited to all beds. It raised the mattress slightly on the bed we were using it on. But it was secure and kept the child safe in the bed .
Published 5 months ago by Niamh McNamara


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful product, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
The best safety rail I have found - fits any bed size (unlike most similar products) and folds up so small for easy transportation (for sleeping at grandma's etc!). Longer than most rails, too. Neither of my children have fallen out of bed yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safety 1st Bedrail = Happy Mom, 31 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
I must say that in today's economy, a lot has changed with products made for children. Safety 1st has kept their quality standard, and has surpassed my expectations with this bedrail. This fits the bill for what I was looking for and the neatest thing is that the rail expands (just take it out of the box and pull both ends). Most of the others I've used before has annoying bits that you have to piece together. Overall, quite pleased with the product; would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good for slatted bed, 28 Feb 2012
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
Was a little to click into place, but once I got it done, everything else works great. Definitely stays in place, considering I have checked on my son and he is right up against it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good buy, 14 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
Its a good buy, easy to install and very sturdy. The stand where you put it under the matress is flat and rubberized , so probably less damage on the slats.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works well, 11 Mar 2013
By 
David Hagen (Cheltenham, Gloucestershire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
The product was delivered, well packed and in a timely way and was as described, what else can I say really. Good value for money and works well on a slotted bedframe...some don't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed guard, 21 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
The bed guard is exactly as described. It fits my daughters cot bed fine, is sturdy and will compress for travel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
Arrived promptly and was easy to assemble. Fits about half the length of the bed. Pretty sturdy and easily slips under the mattress.

Could do with the side being higher though hence the 4 stars rather than 5. If you have a deep mattress it doesn't come up high enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bed guard, 3 July 2012
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
I'm really happy with this purchase and have bought 2 to go on either side of a caravan bed. Adjustable length is great and easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but does distort the matress, 13 Oct 2011
By 
P. Christian - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
good product but it does distort the matress somewhat when in place. Handy that you can change its length if needed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars saves on trips to An E, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail (Baby Product)
the number of times i've gone in to check on my toddler and found him pushed up against this rail. its light easy to install tough and looks ok. it easily fits under the matress and the childs body weight stops it from popping out. glad we went for htis one and with a ninemonth old think we'll get good use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Safety 1st Portable Compact Fold Bedrail
24.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews