Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilli
Seemed to work a treat on my chilli plants. Some had white fly and it got rid of them in a couple of days after a single application
Published 17 months ago by Stephen Webster

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Killed the bugs but...!
Killed the bugs the bugs on my sprouts but it seems to have affect the tender leaves at the centre of the plant. They seem to have brown patches. Hopefully it will grow out.
Published 22 months ago by Caretaker8


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chilli, 3 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Seemed to work a treat on my chilli plants. Some had white fly and it got rid of them in a couple of days after a single application
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars anti bug product, 28 Oct 2011
By 
Alastair Thomson (Kent UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
I used this product on my peach and plum trees and had absolutely no trouble with plum aphids this year. Must,in my opinion,be used in conjunction with Bordeaux mixture or other anti-fungus treatment to provent peach leaf curl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good for greenfly, 22 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
My roses sprung up and were absolutely covered in greenfly (could barely see the plant!) then they started to spread to my chilli and tomato plants so i bought this spray on amazon due to the good reviews. It worked a treat on everything i sprayed once and the bugs stopped moving (possibly dead?) sprayed again and they had all turned black and started to fall off (defo dead!) the roses are very healthy looking now and my veg plants bug free. Next year i will spray this on early on my roses and veg so the problem doesn't occur in the first place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Killed the bugs but...!, 27 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Killed the bugs the bugs on my sprouts but it seems to have affect the tender leaves at the centre of the plant. They seem to have brown patches. Hopefully it will grow out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It works., 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
I have bought this to use on my chili plants when I got a thrip infestation, since the soap-and-water wasn't doing a good enough job, and I wanted the buggers gone without rendering my chilies inedible.

Pros: It's human-safe (don't breathe the mist, take the plant outside or into a ventilated area to spray), keeps produce safe for human consumption, effective.

Cons: make sure the plant is not sprayed in the morning and stuck in bright sunlight - it will burn. It can burn delicate leaf-edges and flowers all the same. I recommend spraying in evening and leaving the plant in full shade at least for 24, preferably for 48 hours after spraying. A little doesn't go a long way - this isn't cheap for the amount of it that you get, although, in my opinion, worth it for the purpose.

End verdict - it's a good not-horridly-toxic household pesticide for EDIBLE PLANTS. However, I would ONLY bother with it if you are growing chilies or miniature fruit trees or herbs for consumption (such as a rosemary bush). If you have an infestation in house plants which are purely ornamental, and indoor-only or non-blooming (to avoid contact with bees which can be harmed by certain pesticides) and you don't intend to consume any part of the plant in question, I recommend getting insect tablets/sticks which you put into soil (systemic insecticides, usually of the neonicotinoid class). Those work far faster and better, without any stress to the plant (they seem to help the plant recover, too). They are also generally less expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the bottle, 19 April 2011
By 
Mr. Peter G. Colmer "Picky Peter" (Kent England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Not much to say apart from the fact it's about the only spray I could find which kills the bugs on the fruit bushes without being injurious to me when I eat the fruit. A 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish sticky mess, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
It is super sticky gunk, what a mess on your fruit or flowering heads, makes them unuseable for anything.. Do not buy if you plan to use your crop for anything ??!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Aphids beware,,,, 14 July 2014
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Worked a treat removing aphids from my chilli plants after only 2 applications
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Stuff, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Stopped my pitunia from getting eaten by this tiny worm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars plant killer, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear Gun! for Fruit & Veg 750 ml Ready to Use Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
wow what can I say treated 3 chilli plants for whitefly all three plants died one week later this should be removed from the shelves totally shocking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews