Customer Reviews


447 Reviews
5 star:
 (384)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (21)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Save your teeth and get one of these!
The Classic SD Swiss Army Knife by Victorinox has been dubbed the most popular knife in America and is by far the best selling pocket knife. It is also an excellent and unique keyring.

This miniature tool is small enough to fit in any pocket, glove compartment, handbag - anywhere.

I have bought this as a stocking filler for my son as I myself have...
Published 4 months ago by KM

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Awkward to use while on keyring.
This is a lovely little piece of kit, but the knife is hinged at the wrong end. You can see the keyring attachment on the photo, and if you imagine a bunch of keys also hanging there you will see how they would interfere with a proper grip on the handle. You could interpose a chain beween the keyring and the knife, but then it would be banging around your knee while...
Published 3 months ago by West End


‹ Previous | 126 27 2845 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars IDEAL FOR THE POCKET, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very versatile with all useful features and ideal size as long as you don't leave it in pocket when flying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas presents, 30 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This knife was just what I was looking for. It was perfect, just the gift I needed at the price I wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Choice for A basic Knife., 17 May 2013
By 
Glenn Cook (South Cave, near Hull UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
I've had my knife for years and I have never regretted my choice.

When you buy a Swiss Army Knife you always have to weigh up which of the blades and tools you want.
Is it worth paying a whole lot extra to get an extra couple or what?

This knife has a decent range of tools. The quality is excellent.

You really do get what you pay for- It's light years better than the cheap Chinese copies you see.

There is always a tool on these knives that you never ever use.
For me it's the hook.

It doesn't seem to be big enough to ensure a decent grip or purchase on anything- certainly useless for using as a plastic bag handle for example.

A good addition I made was a micro screwdriver which fits in the spiral of the corkscrew.

I've used that piece of kit more times that I ever imgained I would.

BUT the rest of this brilliant piece of kit more than makes up for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very good product. As the name suggests a quality set. Not too big to carry around and always handy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent penknife, 2 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
An excellent little knife for the key ring. A very thin plan useful for removing the back off a watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 1 April 2014
By 
Mr. John Hepworth (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i have had one of these in my emergency walking kit used much more than expected has been in valuable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars swiss army knife, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with this knife this is my second purchase I lost my last knife,delivered very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small, red, and useful., 19 July 2014
By 
D. Goode - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Teeny keyring penknife, exactly the same as the ten year old one confiscated by US airport security!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nifty little gem, 16 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this little knife. It does exactly as it says on the tin. Buy one to put on your key ring .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pocket knife, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quite excellent and it replaced a similar one I lost at gatwick.
If I lose this one as well I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 126 27 2845 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Victorinox Classic SD Swiss Army Pocket Tool
£8.66 - £30.12
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews