Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (203)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy piece of kit
Victorinox Classic SD Swiss Army Pocket Tool. Such a handy piece of kit to carry on key ring,I personaly have found hundreds of uses. I have carried the same one for over twenty years. Beware of airport security they will steal it if given the chance. .
Published on 17 Oct 2009 by Walter George Newell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Fine but small
The product is fine and of good quality but is smaller than expected..
Published 10 days ago by Sachin


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars handy piece of kit, 17 Oct 2009
By 
Walter George Newell "wally" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Victorinox Classic SD Swiss Army Pocket Tool. Such a handy piece of kit to carry on key ring,I personaly have found hundreds of uses. I have carried the same one for over twenty years. Beware of airport security they will steal it if given the chance. .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant little penknife, 12 Jan 2010
By 
J. F. Lowden "Sailor" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This must be the best little penknife available.
I have had many of them - they normally dissapear or get pinched, so I have to order more.
All parts work well incl. the scissors which are brilliant.
The scewdriver on the end of the file is just the right size for most jobs.
Additionally it has a toothpick and tweezers cleverly fitted inside the cover.
Only time I am without it is boarding planes!!! or if someone pinches it!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Swiss Army knife, 17 Jun 2010
By 
Book Worm "PAA" (Havant, Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
I bought this penknife for my 9 year old grandson to use at Cub camp and he was ecstatic! It is small enough to hang on his belt and all parts are usable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars victorinox swiss army knife, 18 May 2010
By 
Marcus Stirling (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
a great wee tool the scissors are great and although the knife blade is small it cuts with ease a very useful product when used correctly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Adorable!, 9 Jun 2009
By 
I love this little guy. Fits on my keys perfectly and its always there if i need it. Bit pricey for what it is but its good quality and quite adorable. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mini swiss army knife, 19 Aug 2009
By 
Amaisie (UK, East Midlands) - See all my reviews
Item was as expected only critism is that the casing is transparent and I wasnt expecting that from the image. Standard delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pen Knife, 27 Dec 2009
By 
Martin Delacamp (Nr Ipswich Suffolk UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I needed a small handy penknife for my keyring to replace an existing one that had started to fall apart. After much research I found this on Amazon and it was exactly right, as described and just what I was looking for. It is light, small, simple, with adequete tools and being white, just that bit different from the standard "swiss red". Very good value especially with the free postage. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars small but perfectly formed, 28 Sep 2009
By 
P. Reville (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Victorinox Classic SD Swiss Army Pocket Tool (Sports)
Decent quality - but much smaller than I thought it would be - Length 58mm - double check this with a ruler and don't be a monkey like me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Victorinox Classic Red, 16 Aug 2008
By 
Spider Monkey (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I'll start by saying this knife may be small, but it is sturdy. It is perfect to carry on you keyring as it's small size won't make your keys excessively bulky and yet it has everything you'd need for day to day uses. It has a knife that is great for cutting small items (string and packaging etc) and although i've had mine for years it is still as sharp as the day I bought it. The scissors may be a touch fiddly but they are sharp and function well. The file and screwdriver have also come in handy at various times. These knives are always well made and their reputation is well deserved, they manage to be aesthetically pleasing, easy to use and sturdy all at the same time, no mean feat. A good entry level swiss army knife and perfect for small jobs whilst out and about.

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny but effective, 25 Feb 2014
By 
Martin Greenhead "martinrg" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this knife to replace a lost version with dozens of blades and gizmos, this looked a lot simpler and I really wanted the scissors. Well it certainly is simple with blade, nail file, bit which act as screwdrivers and tweezers and tooth pick tucked away. But it is so tiny, at first I thought it was too small but since using it am really impressed and glad I have it as it can go anywhere with me without being too bulky.

Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 225 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews