Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 keys ..........
........... excellant product and very good price plus comes with 5 keys (rather than the usual two) - now both my wife I can have a key each, as well as my son, keep a spare in the cupboard and grandad's got one too for when he takes the kids out. Would definately purchase again!
Published on 6 Mar 2012 by L

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but was quite hard to open with time
When I first got it it worked very well. I was a bit disappointed as from the picture the cable looked a bit longer and looks like it twirls... but it doesn't, it just connects as a circle. But that was ok, it worked well. With use however, it started getting harder and harder to open with the key, and I was starting to be scared to be stuck somewhere because I could not...
Published 9 months ago by Di


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 5 keys .........., 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
........... excellant product and very good price plus comes with 5 keys (rather than the usual two) - now both my wife I can have a key each, as well as my son, keep a spare in the cupboard and grandad's got one too for when he takes the kids out. Would definately purchase again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
Bought this as an addition to a D-lock as a lighter lock for commuting purposes, not sure if it would withstand the more determined of bike thiefs, but for relatively quick stops it's seems perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bike lock, 29 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
I purchased this for my 7 year old's bike, the locks seems sturdy enough although the plastic casing around the locking mechanism did come apart once but was easily put back together. Overall a good value lock with 5 keys, I would buy another if ever I needed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ok, but was quite hard to open with time, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
When I first got it it worked very well. I was a bit disappointed as from the picture the cable looked a bit longer and looks like it twirls... but it doesn't, it just connects as a circle. But that was ok, it worked well. With use however, it started getting harder and harder to open with the key, and I was starting to be scared to be stuck somewhere because I could not unlock my own bike! So after about 2 months of use I just decided to completely abandon it and bought a new one.
So my advice is, don't buy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broken after just 2 months, 19 May 2009
By 
M. I. Ali "deal seeker" (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
I bought this lock because I thought that all Magnum locks are of good quality but this is not the case as I found out with this particular lock. Just after 2 months of continuous but normal use, one day I found that the lock could not latch in and the mechanism had become free. Poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 13 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
Simple, 5 keys too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderfull product, 23 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
It comes with a bunch of keys(5) as opposed to the usual 2 and it's long enough to tie the bike down to even something like a medium height tree.
It's thick enough to give you that sense of security and very lightweight.
Great product for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
suitable for everyone`s hand.good look and useful.u can buy it for yourself or your family members.it must be the best choice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bicycle Lock, 27 Sep 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
So far so good - reliable and easy to lock my bike to a lamp post or some handy railings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ok, 17 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Magnum Cable Lock (Sports)
how should i say,good enough as long as my bike is still there. hope it works well a a a a
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Magnum CL5 Cable Lock, 80 cm x 12 mm
7.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews