Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars102
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£17.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 April 2009
When I was a kid I really liked the HULK TV show. The sad story about Dr. David Bruce Banner and his beast within fascinated me. Now I got it all on DVD. That is what I can tell you about this box:

DVD: The image quality is suprisingly good. It's sharp and clean. Color bendings are very seldom. Sound is ok.
BOX: The impressivly big box looks cool and has a button that, when pushed, says "Don't make me angry! You wouldn't like me when I'm angry!". The Box contains 12 double DVD cases with 24 discs.

If you like the HULK as much as I do, I really recomment this box.
11 comment|28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2009
The Incredible Hulk - Series 1-5 - Complete [DVD] [1978]Excellent dvd quality and packaged well worth the extra money in buying this box set instead of seperate series,plus an extra dvd with behind the scenes footage never seen on t.v. 5 stars
11 comment|16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2015
I am very pleased with the package as I brought the larger packaging when the Incredible Hulk was firs released, this is space saving and at a fifth of the price I paid for it when it first come out , £99.99. With this set at £19.99 and all you need to do is spend another penny and you get free p&p you can't go wrong, you have the Pilot and longer episodes and all you need to complete the Hulk is the three films which where made after the series, The Return of the Hulk, The Trail of the Hulk and The Death of Hulk which is not included in this set but can be brought separate to own everything they ever made with Bill Bixby and Lou Feriggno as the Hulk, A great series and worth every penny and in the 70s great special effect. One review said it fitted in more with people because this Hulk could be hurt as the comic Hulk couldn't, I enjoyed the modern feature films and the special appearance of Lou Ferringo in them even so it was only for a second, it showed respect for the appreciation of the hours of entertainment this series brought. If you buy this you can't go wrong a lot for so little as it is £80 less then what I paid for my first box set which now my son has as I wanted the smaller packaging, the only problem with the smaller packaging it doesn't form a picture when the cases are put together but does save a lot of space.

PLEASE NOTE THE REPACKAGE BOX SET DOESN'T HAVE THE BUTTON THAT PLAYS (DON'T MAKE ME ANGRY YOU WOULDN'T LIKE ME WHEN I AM ANGRY) NOR DOES IT FORM A PICTURE LIKE THE ILLUSTRATED BOX SET OF THE HULK. THE CASES ARE THIN CASES WITH TWO DISCS IN EACH, VERY GOOD FOR SAVING ROOM, THE CUSTOMER IMAGE AND ILLUSTRATION IS OF THE ORIGINAL BOXSET NOT THE REPACKAGE WHICH IS THE ONE YOU WILL BUY FOR £19.99 FROM AMAZON PRIME.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2011
This is what you get:

Season 1

DISC 1:
Pilot "The Incredible Hulk" - with optional commentary Death in the Family

DISC 2:
The Final Round
The Beast Within
Of Guilt, Models, and Murder
Terror in Times Square

DISC 3:
The Hulk Breaks Las Vegas
Never Give A Trucker An Even Break
Life and Death

DISC 4:
Earthquakes Happen
The Waterfront Story

Season 2

Bonus Episode: Stop the Presses

DISC 1:
Married with optional commentary by Kenneth Johnson The Antowuk Horror Ricky Introduction with Kenneth Johnson - BONUS

DISC 2:
Rainbow's End
Child In Need
Another Path
Alice in Disco Land

DISC 3:
Killer Instinct
Stop the Presses
Escape from Los Santos
Wildfire

DISC 4:
A Solitary Place
Like a Brother
Haunted

DISC 5:
Mystery Man Part 1
Mystery Man Part 2
The Disciple
No Escape

DISC 6:
Kindred Spirits
The Confession
The Quiet Room
Vendetta Road

Season 3:

DISC 1:
Metamorphosis
Blind Rage
Brain Child
The Slam

DISC 2:
My Favorite Magician
Jake
Behind The Wheel
Homecoming

DISC 3:
The Snare
Babaloa
Captive Night
Broken Image

DISC 4:
Proof Positive
Sideshow
Long Run home
Falling Angels

DISC 5:
The Lottery
The Psychic
A Rock and a Hard Place
Deathmask

DISC 6:
Equino
Nine Hours
On The Line

Season 4:

DISC 1:
Prometheus Part 1
Prometheus Part 2
Free Fall
Dark Side

DISC 2:
Deep Shock
Bring Me the Head of the Hulk
Bring Me the Head of the Hulk
Goodbye, Eddie Cain

DISC 3:
King of the Beach
Wax Museum
East Winds

DISC 4:
The First Part 1
The First Part 2
The Harder They Fall
Interview with the Hulk

DISC 5:
Half Nelson
Danny

Season 5:

DISC 1:
The Phenom
Two Godmothers
Veteran
Sanctuary

DISC 2:
Triangle
Slaves
A Minor Problem

BONUS MATERIAL:
Season 4 Prometheus Part 1
Season 4 Prometheus Part 1 optional commentary Season 4 Prometheus Part 2 Season 4 Prometheus Part 2 optional commentary Inside An Episode Prometheus Photo Gallery Remembering The Incredible Hulk: An American Classic ''Behind The Success: The Story Of The Incredible Hulk"
''Creating An Iconic Character: The Hulk9'44Incredible Hulk: Sneak Peek"
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2011
okay, first things first. The package is different to the one i ordered, its smaller and more compact and the discs are slimline cases comprising 2 discs in each (making a total of 24). This doesn't bother me in the slightest as it will fit on my shelf better but for those of you expecting the big bulky box as shown above just be aware.
Now for the TV show...I remember watching this when i was a kid and LOVED it, and yes I did get scared on one or two occasions lol, it's what my Saturday nights were all about, not like now with the endless run of pathetic reality TV shows. This IS TV at its best!
I loved everything about it, the opening theme music still goes through me, but it's the central character Bruce Banner that drags out my sympathy, being in the wrong place at the wrong time mostly searching for the cure that will rid him of his alter ego once and for all, Lou Ferigno was and IS the Hulk. Forget about the 2 "films" i nearly cried after seeing the mess Ang Lee did with his, the second film just about redeemed itself) but if you really want to see how the Hulk is supposed to be then stick with the original and the best.
I just can't wait to get stuck in to this amazing TV show.
11 comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 12 February 2011
This entertaining US TV drama series was first broadcast in the late 1970's, opening with the feature-length pilot, which is more scientific in content than the rest of the series.
The story begins when Dr David Banner (Bill Bixby) attempts to tap into the hidden strength that lies within himself that humans possess, he regrettably decides to proceed with the experiment alone, without the usual assistance of colleague Dr Elaina Marks (Susan Sullivan), when the experiment goes wrong, David then discovers that when he becomes angry or upset he transforms into the super-strong, green Hulk, (played by Lou Ferrigno).

And when investigative newspaper reporter, Jack McGee (Jack Colvin) becomes obsessed with discovering the true identity of the Hulk, David Banner has to keep moving on, having been declared officially dead.
The pursuit of Banner by the doggedly determined McGee is reminiscent of the 60's US TV series "The Fugitive", when comparing David Banner to Richard Kimble, and Jack McGee with Lt Gerard.

Banner usually morphs into the Hulk a couple of times in each of the 50-minute episodes, as he finds himself in a different town or place in each story, where he often helps people in trouble or with their problems.
While searching for a cure for his condition, Banner must keep one step ahead of the persistant McGee, who usually shows up at the location of any sighting of the Hulk.

I've always enjoyed watching this series, which features an excellent central performance from Bill Bixby, whose kind and friendly David Banner was apparently mirrored in real life, with many speaking of Mr Bixby with great affection, I was saddened on hearing the news of his death in 1993, at the age of only 59.

This complete collection of five series is made up of the following:

3 feature-length episodes - The Pilot./ Death In The Family./ Married.
3 two-part stories - Mystery Man./ Prometheus./ The First.
73 fifty-minute episodes.

There's a very welcome bonus disc, which includes features on the creation, the success, and remembering the Incredible Hulk. With commentaries on selected episodes. Picture and sound quality are good.

My only gripe is with the fact that there's no booklet, no episode synopsis, and no subtitles, but this is still a great buy.
44 comments|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
really great watching it it brings back the good old days when we were kids and even my little girl loves watching it
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
i have'nt seen the tv show hulk for 30 yrs, so when i saw the complete box set i had to have it. i was always a big fan back in the day and i think more so now because i can apreshiate the deapth of carector lifted out amazingly well by the late great mutch underated actor bill bixby and aside from the "bad wig" lou ferigno got a great deal of emotshon to the hulk carector, mor so by not leting him speak, much i think is lost in the resent cgi version's of hulk on the big screen witch you can't relate to at all.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 July 2014
i LOVED IT! It may not have any subtitles in any language but the soundtrack in english is very good and very easily understood even for persons whose maternal language is not english. The case is very practical and with slim cases DVDs and all the 5 seasons of this TV series. I had always wanted to have it and I was not disappointed. I acquired it in a TODAY'S deal promotion and it was even more gratifying! Keep watching the deals, some weeks the promotions are so good you cannot resist!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 January 2010
What more can I say? You have every single episode of the Incredible Hulk on DVD now - ABOUT TIME AS WELL! I got this boxset for a great price. Bill Bixby's somewhat emotional and determined David Banner is perfectly complimented by the raw ferocity of his transformation, Lou Ferrigno.

A must have for fans of the original and REAL hulk- not the computer animated nonsense of recent movies which in my opinion have totally ruined the whole concept. Stick with this, THE ORIGINAL!
44 comments|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse