Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii enigma blaster
This product is not a light gun, its made of cheap plastic and the firing controls are in the wrong place BUT it neatly ties both controllers in one place. Holding the wiimote in one hand can ache after a while but this product didn't, if the cable dangle bothers you then use a tie tag or elastic band. Once you get used to where the firing controls are, it is easy to play...
Published on 6 Dec 2008 by andy1664

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for me.
I bought this with Medal of Honour Heroes 2, it looked good when it came out of the box but i soon found on my Wii the sights pointed quite a lot under the croshiars on the game. I allso found the cable conecting the remote and nunchuck anoying. It was very cheep though, so not much of a loss, and in the end i found that it was a lot more comfortable to just use the Wii...
Published on 1 May 2011 by Peter.B


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wii enigma blaster, 6 Dec 2008
By 
andy1664 (portsmouth uk) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Enigma Blaster (Wii) (Accessory)
This product is not a light gun, its made of cheap plastic and the firing controls are in the wrong place BUT it neatly ties both controllers in one place. Holding the wiimote in one hand can ache after a while but this product didn't, if the cable dangle bothers you then use a tie tag or elastic band. Once you get used to where the firing controls are, it is easy to play resident evil 4,umbrella chronicles,house of the dead 2+3 and metroid prime ect. Quick time events on RE4 are simple, switch the controller to one hand with fingers and thumbs over the A+B buttons - easy, far easier than on my ps2. Loved this product so much that i bought my girlfriend one as well for HOTD2+3 and UC. We ended up using it to complete crash of the titans due to no arm fatigue and it certainly wasn't designed for that sort of game. So easy to use, would highly recomend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work for me., 1 May 2011
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Enigma Blaster (Wii) (Accessory)
I bought this with Medal of Honour Heroes 2, it looked good when it came out of the box but i soon found on my Wii the sights pointed quite a lot under the croshiars on the game. I allso found the cable conecting the remote and nunchuck anoying. It was very cheep though, so not much of a loss, and in the end i found that it was a lot more comfortable to just use the Wii remote in the silicon case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Better than nothing, 4 Oct 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Enigma Blaster (Wii) (Accessory)
Realism is minimal as it's a lightweight plastic toything in white that the Wii remote fits in and there's a socket for the nunchuck in the handle. If you have a game like The Conduit which allows you to customise controls it's OK. (Firing with the B button seems counter intuitive.) However you may find yourself throwing grenades in a melee with disastrous results. Better to use a seperate gun from the nunchuck such as the Venom Light Blaster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It does the job... not really, 15 May 2009
By 
Jens Stimpel "Sev" (Denmark / Cophagen) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Enigma Blaster (Wii) (Accessory)
I will say the Wii Zapper or the gun to OVER KILL is LOT better! But it dos the job okay
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Gun, 20 May 2008
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Enigma Blaster (Wii) (Accessory)
Got any shooting games on your Wii??? Then you need one of these bad boys.
I was amazed how well the Remote & Nunchuk fit into the gun. Playing House of the Dead or even better Ghost Squad has never been so much fun. My advice get one now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars don't bother, 24 Feb 2010
By 
Dr. M. Rahn (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Enigma Blaster (Wii) (Accessory)
Don't bother. Shooter games are more playable without it! For a peripheral that's really fun, try Wii Jog by New concept gaming. You jog on the spot and your shooter game character moves forward in the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Enigma Blaster (Wii)
Enigma Blaster (Wii) by Enigma (Nintendo Wii)
2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews