Customer Reviews


221 Reviews
5 star:
 (146)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars coaxial cable
Okayy, before buying a cable ensure that its the right type!!
I needed a coaxial cable for my new freeview box, and stupidly i bought 3 wrong types of cable before i found the right one!
This product is good quality and arrives quickly.
Very happy with it (:
Published on 18 Jun. 2009 by F.G

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Find something better.
The most cheaply made cables I've ever seen. I needed a magnifying glass to see the gold colour on the terminals. Buy an ordinary (not gold-plated) cable) instead.
Published 2 months ago by AndrewK


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars coaxial cable, 18 Jun. 2009
Okayy, before buying a cable ensure that its the right type!!
I needed a coaxial cable for my new freeview box, and stupidly i bought 3 wrong types of cable before i found the right one!
This product is good quality and arrives quickly.
Very happy with it (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 7 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this cable hoping to improve the reception quality, I was not disappointed and saw a vast improvement straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, 9 April 2010
By 
A. Camenzuli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Previously had an unshielded cable and was getting a lot of inteference. Bought this cable and havent had a single problem since!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Quality, 31 Mar. 2011
By 
J Grayshon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very high quality (and cheaply priced) item. The coating seems thicker than other ones ensuring that they won't get sliced as fast by doors or furniture. It's a lot cheaper than other stores and the cable should be long enough for the majority of people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product for the price., 29 Mar. 2010
By 
Mr. Gary W. Walters "DIY man" (Sandy, Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Purchased this product in both three metre and half metre for setting up my home theatre system. Does exactly what it says and the picture quality from my digital tv tuner and the actual tv are really good. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for this type of connection. Don't be fooled by other products costing much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 11 Jan. 2010
By 
Mr. R. M. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Does what it should and cheap. Omly purchased as it has gold plated contacts and i think that is a minimum need for any decent TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars male coaxial aerial cable, 5 April 2010
Great item, gave a good quality picture from a low budget aerial 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good quality product at half the RRP of other high street retailers, 14 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This product arrived exactly as advertised and was dispatched promptly. It saved me the expense of having a coaxial cable socket installed, when I didn't have the time or funds to do so. The cable is probably of equal quality to anything available on the high street, if not of superior quality, and half the price. Cable Mountain customer service was also helpful and assisted in a timely and professional manner when dealing with my query.

I would recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a quick fix, no hassle solution to running a coaxial cable to any room where their is no socket already installed, signal strength and quality excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy, straight out of the packaging., 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Simple and straight forward, connect the wires and presto you're done.
Can't fault it in any way, no difference between buying this or an alternative that is £10+
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TV works, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Samsung TV with freeview not working correctly, tried everything, last chance before the skip was a new cable. I have channels again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 223 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews