Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (69)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars coaxial cable
Okayy, before buying a cable ensure that its the right type!!
I needed a coaxial cable for my new freeview box, and stupidly i bought 3 wrong types of cable before i found the right one!
This product is good quality and arrives quickly.
Very happy with it (:
Published on 18 Jun 2009 by F.G

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Coax Cable - did not work well for me
I had issues with the quality of picture on my TV when using this cable.
However other reviews suggest it is usually a very good product, so it may well be that I was unlucky.
The important thing here is that Cable Mountain were very quick to offer an apology and a full refund - EXCELLENT SERVICE.
A Scart Cable I ordered at the same time worked perfectly...
Published on 16 Dec 2010 by iancc


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars coaxial cable, 18 Jun 2009
Okayy, before buying a cable ensure that its the right type!!
I needed a coaxial cable for my new freeview box, and stupidly i bought 3 wrong types of cable before i found the right one!
This product is good quality and arrives quickly.
Very happy with it (:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth buying, 7 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this cable hoping to improve the reception quality, I was not disappointed and saw a vast improvement straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cable, 9 April 2010
By 
A. Camenzuli - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Previously had an unshielded cable and was getting a lot of inteference. Bought this cable and havent had a single problem since!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars male coaxial aerial cable, 5 April 2010
Great item, gave a good quality picture from a low budget aerial 10 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality, 20 Mar 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We live in a bad signal area but this didnt degrade that any further - smashing cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, 11 Jan 2010
By 
Mr. R. M. Jones (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Does what it should and cheap. Omly purchased as it has gold plated contacts and i think that is a minimum need for any decent TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product for the price., 29 Mar 2010
By 
Mr. Gary W. Walters "DIY man" (Sandy, Beds, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Purchased this product in both three metre and half metre for setting up my home theatre system. Does exactly what it says and the picture quality from my digital tv tuner and the actual tv are really good. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for this type of connection. Don't be fooled by other products costing much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enabling cabling, 12 Sep 2011
By 
RR Waller "ISeneca" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
In order to hide existing cabling, I bought this for its length and gold-plated shielding in the hope it would improve still further the great picture quality on our new television - a Smart Panasonic 42" LED - and prior to our having HD installed.

There is not much to say about a cable (although the manufacturers would probably disagree) but it arrived on time, looks at it ought to, certainly does a good job and was sensibly priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Quality, 31 Mar 2011
By 
J Grayshon - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a very high quality (and cheaply priced) item. The coating seems thicker than other ones ensuring that they won't get sliced as fast by doors or furniture. It's a lot cheaper than other stores and the cable should be long enough for the majority of people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Coax Cable - did not work well for me, 16 Dec 2010
I had issues with the quality of picture on my TV when using this cable.
However other reviews suggest it is usually a very good product, so it may well be that I was unlucky.
The important thing here is that Cable Mountain were very quick to offer an apology and a full refund - EXCELLENT SERVICE.
A Scart Cable I ordered at the same time worked perfectly well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 211 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews