Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop All Amazon Fashion Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.9 out of 5 stars14
2.9 out of 5 stars
Size: Adult|Colour: Pink|Change
Price:£13.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 April 2012
this is a fantastic mouthguard! my daughter has one and she is 11 years old. she goes to hockey with her school and it is way easier to run with! all the other mouthguards she had annoyed her gum so it was no use. we were going to get mouthguards fitted at her local dentist but the dentist said that she should wait until she is a little older because he said she will grow out of them soon. this is a fantastic mouthguard and i would not change a thing about it. if it grows out, you can put it back into warm water and fit it back in. brilliant
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2011
Very happy with the product. It's not the first time I have bought shockdoctor, I knew they were easy to mould and very comfortable to wear. The gumshield came in its proper packaging with easy to follow instructions (incase there are people who haven't bought one before and aren't sure how to mould them). Comes with a case to keep the gumshield in which is always useful!
Delivery was quick as well.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2015
I got adult size and its tiny more like a child, if it fit I don't doubt it would have done the job, good quality
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2014
robust, easy to mould, its taking our boys longer to chew through than previous more expensive brands.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2015
It didn't work for me. I though I was buying one big enough. Be careful.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
My 12 year old daughter much prefers this to the proper dentist-fit mouthguards. She finds it extremely comfortable and we do a good job of fitting it in 5 minutes from the simple instructions on how to mould with boiling water. Nice colour too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2016
Very poor. Has a sharp edge at the front that instantly shredded the inside of my upper lips. Waste of money.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2016
I followed the instructions but after just 9 seconds in hot water the mouth guard was ruined.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2014
I bought this becuase it looked awesome and the info about the product seemed to be to my liking.

In terms of apperance its a 5 no discussion however it feels like theres to much plastic that cant be formed with your mouth.
You can hardly speak (I have been able to with my other ones) so it feels like a big chunky plastic retainer.
It protects the teeth so thats always good!

Overall its okay. Its fair priced. Its in use and no harm has come to my teeth.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Good guard, but a little tricky to get the fit right
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)