Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shock Doctor Braces Mouthguard
Bought this mouthguard for my son who is an avid rugby player and currently has to wear braces.
He informs me that it is the best fitting and most comfortable mouthguard he has tried and is on his second one!
Published on 4 Feb. 2010 by Mrs. J. White

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockdoctor Braces mouthguard
I was very disappointed with this product. My daughter had upper and lower fixed braces fitted a few months prior to ordering Shockdoctor Braces Mouthguard.

The mouthguard did not fit properly over the braces and was not capable of providing any shock absorbance in case of an impact. I contacted the manufacturer who were quite understanding and provided me with...
Published on 10 Sept. 2012 by Ula A


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Shock Doctor Braces Mouthguard, 4 Feb. 2010
By 
Mrs. J. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
Bought this mouthguard for my son who is an avid rugby player and currently has to wear braces.
He informs me that it is the best fitting and most comfortable mouthguard he has tried and is on his second one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 7 Oct. 2012
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
This mouth guard is excellent. It is so straight forward to use to protect my sons brace.
The item is exactly as described. It was dispatched and delivered promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good & comfortable, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
My son found this mouth guard to be very comfortable, even with newly fitted braces. It stays in place and fits so much better than another 'mouth guard for braces' did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mouth guard for braces, 3 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
Does the jobs for 12 year olds and up with braces. I paid £7 for next-day delivery (next-day was Saturday) and it came
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shockdoctor Braces mouthguard, 10 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
I was very disappointed with this product. My daughter had upper and lower fixed braces fitted a few months prior to ordering Shockdoctor Braces Mouthguard.

The mouthguard did not fit properly over the braces and was not capable of providing any shock absorbance in case of an impact. I contacted the manufacturer who were quite understanding and provided me with a full refund.

Children and adults wearing fixed braces need custom made mouthguards, which need to be adjusted when the treatment progresses. Unfortunately, 'one size fits all' does not work on this occasion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 21 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought the adult blue braces version for our son (age 12 but the child one would have been too small) this time last year for the beginning of rugby season and he wore it 3 times a week for at least an hour during last season. Fits fine over his "train track" braces. He has a tendency to chew them slightly (and the sides are a little thin and are just starting to tear) so have just bought the same one again ready for when it goes completely. Well worth the extra money to protect his mouth from being damaged by the braces in he gets a knock. I paid about £16.00 this time and slightly less this time last year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gum shield for braces, 20 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
This is a soft well made gumshield for braces that does not need boiling to mould to the gum, miles cheaper than buying the same type from our orthodentist. Son happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Have been buying thise for several years, 21 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
I have two sons who have both been keen rugby players while wearing braces at school. At this level of play it has proved to give good protection at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Teenager with Braces, 28 Nov. 2013
By 
Mrs. S. Hollingsworth (Taunton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue (Sports)
This fitted my son so well that I am now really disappointed that his braces are off and we have to go back to the old boil and bite style!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 29 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Terrible. DO NOT BUY. Flimsy, too thick, would not stay on my teeth over my braces and kept fallling out. Try OPRO ortho gold much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Shock Doctor Single Braces Mouth Guard - Blue
£13.72
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews