Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 46 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FOOTTAPPERS
Anyone that was around in that sixties era, will know the impact that these instrumental records made. Will know what they are getting on the compilation. Personally, I would have rated this five stars, except for the fact, that some tracks are re-recorded. Three to mention, FOOTTAPPER, the Shadows, APACHE, the Shadows, and DANCE WITH THE GUITAR MAN, Duane Eddy. There...
Published on 20 Jun. 2008 by D. Norman

versus
31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Close....but no cigar
I was very excited to see this release advertised in the press as the instrumental scene of the late 50's/early 60's has been in danger of being completely forgotten by the march of time. There doesn't seem to have been a decent 'entry level' compilation of this particular sub-genre of music in print for some time......and unfortunately there still isn't!
As other...
Published on 25 Jun. 2008 by S. Mccluskey


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars great instrumentals, 15 July 2009
By 
D. M. Rothwell (downe in kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
dreamboats & petticoats instrumentals is a very well put together cd & i hope more of the same is forthcoming as this type of music is not played on any radio stations.. plenty of songs of the era, but verry verry seldom instrumentals played. i love johnny &the hurricanes they are never played on radio stations. SHAME.
THANK'S FOR LETTING ME RANT
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Footappers, 11 Dec. 2011
By 
actionman023 (Leyland England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
Not a bad edition to the Dreamboats series but there are two tracks on this album that just does not live up to the titele and they are Strangers on the Shore and the theme from A Summers Place, sorry no foot tapping with these two but the rest are genuine foottappers, good album worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 27 April 2014
By 
G. TAYLOR - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
Got this [and some others] to provide background music for people of a certain age, and it fits the bill excellently. The recordings are clean and clear, and there's hardly any 'filler', so the value is good. At the price, this is a 'no brainer' if you want to relive your past.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Once again, one too many, 2 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
I got all these and have now given up as they repeat too much stuff. Also some of the renditions by the cast rather than the original artists are not the best. I wish they would just do one or two albums instead of stretching it out with too much filler of mediocre stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's Okay, 9 Dec. 2013
By 
Mr. M. Jackson "Emjay" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
Definitely not the best. How does "Theme From A Summer Place" become labeled as a Foot Tapper? Don't get me wrong there's some good tracks on it but it's really not as good as other CDs. It's almost as if they are scratching for something new to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Memories, 17 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
Really good selection and great value for the price, it also brings back fantastic memories of the 60s Brilliant groups and terrific instrumentals, Something not heard with todays music. Would definitely buy from this seller again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Crebes, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
A flavour of instrumentals of the 60's if you like that sort of thing and I do so having purchased many of the Dreamboats and Petticoats C.D.'s felt I should add this to the collection and it does not disappoint. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My music, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
My daughter started buying me the Dreamboats and Petticoats but on checking my collection
I found I was short of a few. so had to buy this one to help fulfill my collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars rock and roller, 22 Feb. 2010
By 
V. Fowler (scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
the series--dreamboats and petticoats and the footappers cd are excellent in the car with a good selection of the songs of that era. footappers almost got me out of my wheelchair
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good memories, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers (Audio CD)
my wife & i have a lot of compilation cd's from 60's &70's including all the 'Dreamboat'. series
although these are all instrumentals. good to hear them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 38 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers
Dreamboats & Petticoats Presents Foot Tappers by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews