Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey young people
Any young persons wanting to listen to maybe the best rock/blues singer
england have ever produced,along with paul rogders of course,can listen to this 3 cd package and just sit back and listen to a man who has been one of the best for 30 years.Fool for your loving which you should never get tired of listening to ,then blind man what a track ,don't braek my heart...
Published on 29 Jun. 2008 by Mr. Pk Fox

versus
16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "HORRIBLE REMASTER"
After the absolutely wonderful sounding silver anniversary set and early years albums comes this 3 cd collection of mostly the same songs from the aforementioned albums plus some newer stuff too,only this time this is just awful,not in musical content but the newly remastered tracks are downright rubbish and completely ruin what should have been a great set!
So...
Published on 14 April 2009 by The Lost Golfer


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hey young people, 29 Jun. 2008
By 
Mr. Pk Fox - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Any young persons wanting to listen to maybe the best rock/blues singer
england have ever produced,along with paul rogders of course,can listen to this 3 cd package and just sit back and listen to a man who has been one of the best for 30 years.Fool for your loving which you should never get tired of listening to ,then blind man what a track ,don't braek my heart again is another vocal performance of the highest order ,then my little gem out of quite a few is,too many tears ,this cd or any whitesnake
cd is more than worth a listen ,and the new material from on good to be bad is also very good ,DC is a man with a big voice and knows how to deliver it so young people get any whitesnake material and just listen to a man that can sing the socks off anyone alive or dead ,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANG-TASTIC!!!!, 22 July 2010
By 
Mr Blackwell (scotland) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
As compilations go this is the business,3 discs of the best of whitesnake with only the odd tracklisting quibble to crop up here and there.

Essentially this is 2004's SILVER COLLECTION and THE EARLY YEARS discs added together with a little rejigging of tracks and a couple of newer ones added.

I would have loved 'Last Note Of Freedom' to have been included,possibly 'Only My Soul and being greedy 'Hole In The sky'(i know it was 1977) as well,no doubt conractual issues,here's to the 40th anniversary Coverdale Career compilation in 2013,hopefully a 4 disc set including all his Purple highlights and the 3 aformentioned songs,i can but dream.

Anyway this set has every track you'll ever need covering all era's,its a mouthwatering set,i like the remaster,i dont have a problem with it,comes with an excellent booklet and a neat little slipcase,for the money its a bargain,you should have hit buy already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "HORRIBLE REMASTER", 14 April 2009
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
After the absolutely wonderful sounding silver anniversary set and early years albums comes this 3 cd collection of mostly the same songs from the aforementioned albums plus some newer stuff too,only this time this is just awful,not in musical content but the newly remastered tracks are downright rubbish and completely ruin what should have been a great set!
So what's the problem?
Well the bulk of whitesnake's back catalogue had already been remastered a few years back and these for the most part were really good rich sounding mixes with plenty of dynamics and bold sounds,so why on earth have they remastered them again,because this time it's impossible to listen to.
From the moment you hear the first disc it's evident that something isn't quite right.
For one it's too loud,which doesn't surprise me because an alarming number of both new and greatest albums these days suffer from it,you only have to hear metallica's death magnetic to know how bad it can be,but while this isn't THAT loud the dynamics of the music on this collection have been lost completely.
All 3 cds sound tinny and way way too bright sounding,in fact if you have a decent pair of headphones or even a cheap pair it's so painful to listen too that it hurts,and it isn't much better through good speakers either.
Even best years from the new album has been ruined by this too which really doesn't make any sense at all i mean why remaster something that's only just been released? Crazy!
My advice would be if you are on the lookout for a nice collection of whitesnake songs then go for the silver collection or the early years which sound nice and powerful with great overall sound.
Thats what i did after giving this set away and now i'm very happy indeed.
Just steer clear of this if you value your music and indeed your ears.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Whitesnake are Legends, 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Easily the best Whitesnake best of ever produced has all there hits, love there early albums as well as there lastest stuff Killer 3 CDs well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Whitesnake 30th Anniversary Collection, 23 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
When I was in my teenage years during the 80's Whitesnake were at their peek & having just started work I had money in my pocket to burn. After giving me Mum money towards my up keep I had the rest of my wages to spend on what I wanted - I discovered Rock & Metal Music & was soon buying up every album of every artist I got into. 1 of the first for me was Whitesnake - I loved 'em & although I've never actually seen them live I have always enjoyed their inspiring sound! I originally bought all the albums on cassette tape but as that technology got superceded by CD I have never got round to replacing the tapes which I car booted years ago whilst there was still value in them. Finally after all these years there is a truely definative collection on CD in this fantastic value set! If like me you never got round to replacing your vinyl or tapes with CD then I cannot emphasise enough how great this set is. It has ALL the best tracks from ALL the albums they have ever produced with 'Live' tracks too. Grab this now while its still at this price - you won't regret it!30th Anniversary Collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Great item, very quick delivery, excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Rock, 3 Mar. 2009
By 
Bullfrogg (uNITED KINGDOM) - See all my reviews
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
This extensive 3 disc package is a must for any fan of classic rock, showcasing what a strong back catalog Whitesnake have.
Whatever era is your favourite, it's covered here, Coverdale should be Knighted for his efforts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy...loved it, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
This is a must have for any Whitesnake fan, especially if you have missed out on buying the individual albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gift, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 30th Anniversary Collection (Audio CD)
Bought as a gift for a friend - He's delighted with it Great Value as it consistsof 3 CD's thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

30th Anniversary Collection
30th Anniversary Collection by Whitesnake (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews