Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars67
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£14.85+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 October 2015
Great entertainment. Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2009
My wife and I watched the episodes back to back. I could not fault this entertaining series. A must see even if you are not into motorcycles
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2014
good product, works well :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2015
An amazing & epic journey!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2008
The concept for this series is fantastic; two men on bikes across Africa from north to south. Except it isn't two men on bikes, it's let down by a unnecessarily large entourage following them around, at times it feels like the circus is coming to town!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Very happy with product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2014
So Good. A must watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2009
THIS DVD IS THE BEST BUY 4 ME EVER, I REALLY ENJOYED WATCHING IT, VERY EXCITING STUFF AND GREAT ENTERTAINMENT. ITS ABOUT 2 GUYS ON 2 BIKES THAT TRAVEL 20,000 MILES FROM JOHN OF GROATS IN SCOTLAND TO CAPE TOWN IN AFRICA, YOUR WITH THEM THROUGH THEIR HEART SHIP AND LAUGHTER OF IT ALL! I AM 100% SURE THAT IF ANYONE SEES (LWD), THEY WILL WANNA DO THE WHOLE BIKE TRIP THEMSELVES, YOU'LL JUST WANNA GET OUT THERE AND GET GOING, VERY HEARTWARMING STUFF! :) AND TO TOP IT ALL OFF EWAN AND CHARLEY ARE REALLY DOWN TO EARTH LOVEABLE GUYS. HOPE THEY DO A 3RD ONE!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
Really enjoyable series, concentrates a little too much on Ewan and Charlie rather than the countries they ride through but as they are very likable charatures it's not a problem. Also helps if you are a rider too so that you can appreciate some of the problems they encounter.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2009
Great to see the boys back on their bikes again - the only slight problem with this series is the appearance of Ewan's wife, it affects the balance of the relationship between Ewan & Charley. Despite this small grouch the rest of the adventures are more Boy's Own stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.