Customer Reviews


73 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A work of genius
I can not recommend this film enough. There is not a single thing about it with which I can find fault. It surpasses everything that I have ever used for subduing primates that have been severely agitated after gene-splicing therapy. Ketamine, opium, ether and good old-fashioned chloroform do not even come close - not only because of dosage considerations, but also...
Published 20 months ago by Manuel Cards

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars "Meet The Spartans" on BLU RAY - Compatibility Issues With The 'US' Disc...
Cheap or not - the 'US' edition BLU RAY of this pisstake movie on 20th Century Fox is REGION A LOCKED so it won't play on our machines unless they're chipped to be 'all regions' (which few are).

Stick with the 'UK' variant of "Meet The Spartans" - it's as cheap as a rubber shield and as lickable as a hand-drawn pectoral...
Published 9 months ago by Mark Barry


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hahaha NO!!!, 30 Mar 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This films i rubbish.
Cheap laughs and seriously poor plot.
Its just boring and not
funny.
I wouldnt even reccomend
renting it.
in my opinion avoid.
But tahts just my opinion
some people may think different
but id give this one a miss
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 8 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This DVD was a great spoof of the film 300 which was a good film in its own right. Very quick delivery, 2 days and i live in the Channel Islands.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chill.seriously..., 16 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
You guys on here take these films way too seriously - they are not meant to be!
In my opinion it was hilarious. Out of the spoof movies i've seen like this - this one and Superhero movie are best. Too bad if you dont like them, thats your opinion. This is mine - AWESOME!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!, 15 April 2008
By 
ChelseaStar (Buckinghamshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Laughed the whole way through, from start to finish!! watch the film before slating it!!
must see!! can't wait til its available on DVD.

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious film!, 27 Feb 2010
By 
Ben (Blackpool, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This film is amazing every minute is entertaining & so funny I recomend this 2 any 1 who likes the scary movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars entertaining and fun, 9 Mar 2010
By 
Rebecca Carter (West Midlands Wolverhampton UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
i thought it was really funny an awesome movie if your just looking for a bit of fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars If I could give it 0, I would!, 7 July 2008
By 
L. Darby "LSDWho" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Having only seen this at the cinema, and not on DVD I can only comment on the film itself, and not any of the extras that may (or may not) be on the DVD.

And what of the film - absolutely dire!!!! I'll be the first to admit that I'm usually quite happy to sit and watch any load of old tosh and be mildly entertained. This was SOOO not the case with this film. As a comedy is just was NOT funny. The running time is somewhat short at 83 minute, but boy did those minutes drag. I could have upped and left (and was close to it), but I stayed in hope for a flash of inspiration, which never came. Looking at the faces of the handful of other people in the cinema at the end of the film they seemed to be of unanimous disbelief that something of that poor quality could have made it to the screen in the name of entertainment, and disappointment at wasting the best part of 2 hours and £8.00. Even the cinema staff were virtually sniggering behind their hands as they must have seen the looks before repeatedly from previous audiences.

As for Sean Maguire (ex Eastender and Grange Hill "star"), his acting was just plain awful. Having seen interviews done by him before seeing the film you'd think he'd put in an Oscar winning performance. The guy is so full of himself it's untrue and probably only hooked the roll cos his torso rather than his acting ability matched what was needed.

Please spare yourself and give this a miss - don't even bother renting it. Trust me, you'll thank me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good but not great, 14 Feb 2009
By 
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
This is really nothing we havent seen before but it is a must for fans of spoofy yarns like: Loaded Weapon 1, Hot Shots, The Naked Gun and Scary Movie. While there are a fair amount of laughs to be had here some jokes tend to carry long after the punchline...the scene where Leonadis is booting people down the well, it was funny and should have ended when the other guy said "please stop kicking people into the pit of death". This is the only part that bugged me. The ending is funny and you may want to watch all the way to the end of the credits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars best spoof of 300, 8 Mar 2009
By 
Paul Sheerin (ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
meet the spartans is the best movie to surf the cinemas.i got it with my birthday money in dublin.i cant believe meet the spartans would be such a brilliant and utterly hilarious film.and they had a brilliant achievement on putting ghost rider and transformers into the movie.i dont care what the critics and other reviewers of this product say,at least i believe that meet the spartans is beyond funny.not epic movie though that was a piece of trash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soooooooooooo funny, 7 April 2008
By 
G. Cooper - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
i dont know what your talking about you can't rate a film that you have not seen i have seen it and it is very funny
so watch it its soooooooo funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008]
Meet The Spartans [DVD] [2008] by Aaron Seltzer (DVD - 2008)
£3.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews