Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still decent
I don't know if it's the Life on Mars effect, or just a general feeling of nostalgia, but the '70s scents seem to be gaining popularity again. And in the case of Blue Stratos, well it might.

Yes, it's cheap. No, it's not brand new or a 'fashion brand.' And yes, it still actually smells rather good to many people, and does quite a good job of cleaning minor...
Published on 12 Aug 2010 by S. Lindgren

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Blue Stratos - not the same
It doesn't smell the same as 25 years ago. The flavour disappears immediately. It's ok considering the price but I'am disappointed about the smell. It used to be a lot more intensive and sexy.
Published 20 months ago by Brigitte Marfels


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Still decent, 12 Aug 2010
By 
S. Lindgren - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
I don't know if it's the Life on Mars effect, or just a general feeling of nostalgia, but the '70s scents seem to be gaining popularity again. And in the case of Blue Stratos, well it might.

Yes, it's cheap. No, it's not brand new or a 'fashion brand.' And yes, it still actually smells rather good to many people, and does quite a good job of cleaning minor shaving cuts etc. Which is what you want, for an aftershave. If you're after something inexpensive for everyday use that does exactly what it's supposed to do & has a better aroma than a lot of products with a supposedly fancy label on the front retailing at ten times the price (which it does), you're not going to go too far wrong. It's clean, not too heavy, and lasts a fair while on the skin (and in the bottle). Just like it always was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 26 Aug 2010
By 
J. Homfray (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
You tell people that you wear the likes of old spice or Brut and they will give you that 'eew' face.
To many people consider older fragrances dated, old man, cheap, creepy ... never having smelt any of them.

Blue Stratos falls into this category... Yet when someone smells it for the first time you will more often than not get a compliment on it.

The older scents are making a comeback (for the classic wetshavers they never went away), Give them a try, you will be surprised!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Blue Stratos - not the same, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
It doesn't smell the same as 25 years ago. The flavour disappears immediately. It's ok considering the price but I'am disappointed about the smell. It used to be a lot more intensive and sexy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Quest, 22 Jan 2011
By 
Jon Bower "Nightsinger" (mancos, co United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
When I was young and somewhat dashing (a decidedly bygone era, to be sure) Blue Stratos aftershave was a common sight here in the United States. Even in Vernal, Utah - not a cosmopolitan center by any stretch of the imagination - it sat right there on the shelf next to all the ubiquitous scents that flaunted varying degrees of rampant testosterone, Old Spice, Brut, Aqua Velva, Lucky Tiger, Avon, Mennen and dozens more like them. Blue Stratos was the only one that didn't send me gasping for air and grasping for a washcloth within seconds after application. Its scent was subtle enough to attract and strong enough to persuade - and it didn't come on with the force of something you dumped in the dirty clothes bag when you didn't have time to do the laundry.

Imagine the perfidy of it all when, about three decades ago, some brilliant marketeer decided to cease distribution in the states, sending me on an internet quest rivaling the search for the Northwest Passage, the Holy Grail or Jimmy Hoffa's body. For awhile I found a cunning little source Down Under called Annie's of Norfolk Island. Sadly, it too dried up after a decade or so. Finally, I found a couple sources in England and promptly ordered enough to last a good while.

Guess what - reduced to a fit of suspicious paranoia, my two, 100 ml bottles of Blue Stratos arrived in New York, only to excite the vigilant protective attention of the Department of Homeland Security. They languished in some safe zone for nearly four weeks before they were determined to be no threat to the nation.

So, when I'm asked for a recommendation for an aftershave - given the excellent scent, the reasonable price and the obvious entertainment value, what other kind could possibly match up? Absolutely none! Best face sauce on the market (or NOT on the market if you live in the colonies!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Blue Stratos, 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
Bought this for my boyfriend - it was menat to be a blast from the past :)) But it was a disappointment as it doesn't really hold the scent at all....Not as I remembered it :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars weak short lasting floral smell, nothing like the old days, 22 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
Very weak watered down shortlasting girlie floral smell, nothing like the strong smell back in the late 70s and 80s.
Like all the comebacks like Old Spice Brut etc, they are made nothing like the strong smell of yesteryear. Rip off, dont buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 70s blue stratos, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
70s aftershave getting harder to buy cant find in local shops brings back memories of a better time and better music
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars blue stratos aftershave, 23 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
would recommend to 60 plus age group. who needs expensive designer fragrances when this is so nice and remarked on by other people
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars No sent left, 23 Jun 2013
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
I love the smell of Blue Stratos as my husband used to use it years ago,so I brought a bottle for my husband as a surprise, he went to use it yesterday for the 2nd time, after having it for a month, and i was very dispointed as the sent seems to have gone.Has anyone else had this problem?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AFTER SHAVE - BLUE STRATOS, 16 Mar 2009
By 
Arvind Kumar Taneja "SMART 1" (MUMBAI, INDIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml (Personal Care)
It is a lovely product. I love Blue Stratos After Shave Lotion. Also, the transaction was perfect. The item arrived within the time estimated by the Vendor.

Great !!

Arvind.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Blue Stratos Aftershave Lotion 100ml
6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews