Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars36
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 October 2010
Have played the other buzz games on ps2 and Thought they would were good, so thought I will get the newer up to date and I've not regretted it since! Just an excellent game that I keep playing and playing =]
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
Purchased this game on PS3 for the kids and we have had lots of fun playing it. There seems to be plenty of questions/subject areas available, so no repeat questions yet! I think its good value for money.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Played this so many times with friends whilst parties are winding down... or sometimes I play it just with my GF after going out. The online quizzes have added a lot of variety to the game, although they can only be played in one type of format.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
This game is a must have if you have a PS3 and you need the buzzers too. It is great for a family night in or even if you wanted to play alone. I would not recomend it for young children as the questions will be too hard for them to answer but whether you win or loose it is such a laugh.

There is a wide range of questions with a wide range of topics so you will never get bored. The type of rounds change as you will have a 'pass the bomb' round and a 'fastest finger first' round.

Buzz himself is funny and makes the game a lot better with his funny comments.

There are add ons to but from PS3 online and it is great value for money.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2011
We love Buzz Music Quiz, its great to play against our friends when they come to visit, and its even more fun to play against other people online.
Because more people own the music quiz, we find folks playing online all the time, we don't have to wait for others to join.
Due to less people owning the TV quiz, we found less folks playing online, and we have to wait 30mins sometimes for others to join in.

The online TV quiz game is much shorter than the music quiz which is disappointing, and less people can play online too.

Its a great quiz game as it asks all kinds of questions, not just TV. But the music quiz is defiantly the best!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2009
Having played Buzz on the PS2, we were expecting a similar play level on the PS3. However given HD graphics and surround sound the visual and auditory experience is much more enhanced. The Game formate is the same as the PS2 - subject based choice of question topics, and usual answer formats; "fastest finger" etc. We found some aspects of the PS 2 playing removed, so the game is a lot shorter, and this is not always a good thing - most games last 30 mins. You can play on line with others if you wish.

Overall, the game is what we expected, generally, but enhanced graphics and sound.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2011
The Buzz Games have always been fun games to Play. When I got myself a PS3 I just had to have the buzz games. Buzz Quiz World is fantastic- fun to play at parties & all around good fun with family as well.

there are plenty of categories like TV & Film, Music, Knowledge & more.

A Must for any PS3 owner
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2014
fun game for all the family younger players can join the older ones . buzz (quiz master ) is always correct!!! He even laughs at you when you give wrong answers !!! lots of laughs and loads of fun for young and old .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2014
Fantastic game for all the family to join in. The only downside is that it didn't state that it needed the buzz controller's for the game but we got some cheap on amazon and the game is fantastic :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
Really good fun when friends round having a glass of wine, although some questions will have everybody srugging their shoulders due to them being American based questions. Not as good as the music version that was on the PS2 platform, but not bad family entertainment.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)