Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CHiPs season 2: don't miss this great series!
It was a real treat seeing this series again. The bikes and action are great. Also the stories are good fun and the actors do their job well. It is a light-hearted show, but we all need that sometimes, especially in recent times. I hope that seasons 3-6 and the reunion tv movie ChiPs 99 are also released soon, as it seems to be taking a long time. The DVDs in this set are...
Published on 3 Feb 2009 by bluemotorfrog

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars great TV series... but no marks for disc info !!
great series, 22 episodes with great vintage cars/bikes/trucks/hair and clothes...and all done in the spirit of good humour and public service! Takes you scooting along the sunny LA freeways where every other car was either a VW aircooled beetle or a US built car the size of a living room! Now this is GREAT once you've worked out the right disc and which side you...
Published on 22 Feb 2009 by Clipper 314


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Love it!!!, 1 Mar 2011
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Just a quickie.. Amazon is #1, like always... ;-) but the shipping on this one was a little longer than I am used to, took about two, three weeks to get here ( Slovakia, EU ) from the UK. I also ordered season 1, shipping took the same and so I decided to take away a star just for that. Overall I love the product, used to watch this back when I was a kid growing up in Los Angeles. Sure brings back some memories. If you love american cars, cops, bikes all play out in the 70's, you can't go wrong with this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars chips series 2, 2 Nov 2010
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
excellent dvd series! if you loved chips when you were you were younger you'll still love them now the're great! john and punch are fab! i used to fancy john, but i think i prefer punch now! my taste buds must be changing! chips is fantastic!!!!! the music the cars the whole atmosphere, much better than the rubbish on the television today! its a must have in my dvd collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MUST FOR ALL "CHIPS" FANS, 9 April 2009
By 
Ca Norton (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Ten out of ten - a definate must for all "CHIPS" fans - highly recommended - you won't be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Excellent DVDs my partner used to watch this years ago and is so excited about watching them all over again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHiPs - Complete Season 2 (DVD) 2008, 17 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
A brilliant set of this iconic TV series. I wish there had been more. We did not get season 3 and 4 in this country. Pure enjoyment. A definite must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CHiPs review, 22 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
It's really good to be able to watch the TV series that I grew up watching
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Box Set!!, 7 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
What a fantastic trip down menory lane - these episodes are so jam-pact with several stories in each episode - how do they come up with so many great ideas? If you loved Chips then - you will still love them now - excellent value for some great TV watching - BUY NOW!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008]
CHiPs - Complete Season 2 [DVD] [2008] by Erik Estrada (DVD - 2008)
11.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews