Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Above average tie-in game
I got this as part of a package with my new Nintendo DS. It's a pretty fun little game, with some clever little touches (such as the fact that WALL-E has to compact rubbish into cubes to throw at switches/knock out his enemies). I also liked the fact that some levels you play as WALL-E, others you play as EVE.

However, the graphics are a little dull...
Published on 27 July 2008 by L. Woods

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not great
Wall E is such a fantastic movie that we expected the game to be just as cute, just as fun. Steering the little guy from start to finish of each level, working his way round simple obstacles and moving walkways from a 3D overhead viewpoint was fun - for a short while.
Our 5 yr old found it quick to understand and completed the first couple of levels within ten...
Published on 26 Sep 2008 by 1234JMT


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not great, 26 Sep 2008
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Wall E is such a fantastic movie that we expected the game to be just as cute, just as fun. Steering the little guy from start to finish of each level, working his way round simple obstacles and moving walkways from a 3D overhead viewpoint was fun - for a short while.
Our 5 yr old found it quick to understand and completed the first couple of levels within ten minutes. It was nice to find a game that was not heavily centered around reading a lot of initial text too. As each level got a little harder but was essentially the same type of game play, her frustration grew and her interest wandered off. Ok, so the character does switch from Wall-E to Eve but this hardly makes for exciting and varied long lasting play. She has attempted it a couple of times since, but not enough to get our money's worth from it. Our 7r old naturally made it through more levels, enjoyed a few more of the challenges but also got quickly bored with the same play.
Over all the lack of real variety and only "ok" graphics let this game down. Fun for a while but has not proved to be one of those games that our children play time and time again - despite being big Wall-E fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Above average tie-in game, 27 July 2008
By 
L. Woods - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got this as part of a package with my new Nintendo DS. It's a pretty fun little game, with some clever little touches (such as the fact that WALL-E has to compact rubbish into cubes to throw at switches/knock out his enemies). I also liked the fact that some levels you play as WALL-E, others you play as EVE.

However, the graphics are a little dull sometimes, and it can get a rather frustrating, as WALLE-E tends to fall into pits with distressing ease (though this may be due to the fact this was the first game I've ever played on the DS and I was a bit clumsy with the controls!) Thank goodness there are regular save-points on every level.

The cutscenes between levels that move the story along are excellent, done in a visually distinctive, very sweet style

It's definitely meant for kids, as I found it very easy to complete, but it's still good fun. Recommended for nine year olds and under.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fun game, nice sense of achievement!, 4 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. Hayley Tink (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I absolutely love the Walle film and this game is great. As someone that works full time I prefer games that aren't TOO difficult but not too easy either and this fits into this category. I hate it if you get stuck on a platform game for weeks and then you just tend to put it aside and forget about it, but not with this one. Playable, cute and a nice sense of achievement at the end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars DS game -Wall-E, 4 Feb 2009
By 
S. Gillard (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Looking at this from my point of view it was fairly linear and none too challenging. Looking at it through the eyes of the intended audience it had charm and stimulated the imagination. It is a game aimed at a younger audience and does well for the intended market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wife loves it, 16 May 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The wife spends hours playing this game and she is really not into these kind of games. So give it a try, it is not that demanding and the puzzles are fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brillllant, 31 Aug 2014
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
kids loved this game and play it sometimes well the daughter does so good for the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very boring and monotonous, 18 Jan 2009
By 
H. Morris "Book lover" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is boring and very repetetitive. The only thing you have to do is squash piles of rubbish into squares (done by pressing one button) then throw them at switches to open the door so you can go to the next level. This was the worst game I have ever played on my DS and I only played it twice before trading it in for something else. I would not recommend this game to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic a must... for wall.e fans, 28 Jun 2010
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Brought for a birthday gift for my hubby, but have ended up playing the game the most, very well thought out and it had me stumped on many levels, very good game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Great product, super fast delivery!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wall-E DS Game, 19 Nov 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wall-E (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Great game 4 year old loves it, but hard in places so will need adult help, but good for adults too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wall-E (Nintendo DS)
Wall-E (Nintendo DS) by THQ (Nintendo DS)
£6.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews