Customer Reviews


4,403 Reviews
5 star:
 (3,361)
4 star:
 (529)
3 star:
 (153)
2 star:
 (70)
1 star:
 (290)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


633 of 651 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable
I have this cable and a 40 one I bought when the Playstation 3 first came out, and I can safely say that the two produce an IDENTICAL image. There's absolutely no difference in quality between this, extremely well priced one, and the over priced ones that the oh-so-convincing sales reps might convince you that you need. Disclaimer: HDMI cables are digital cables, not...
Published on 9 Mar 2009 by J. Hull

versus
61 of 69 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A word of warning
This cable (or at least the one I was supplied with) does not work with a Sony BDP-S360 Blu-ray player. Strangely, it DOES work with a Philips BDP3000/05, and I must admit the picture quality is fabulous. But when connected to the Sony there's no picture at all.

There are some conflicting reports about this cable - for the record, mine is 1.8m long as...
Published on 12 Dec 2009 by Rich McG


‹ Previous | 1403 404 405441 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wired-upv1.3A HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connector.HD TV/Xbox/PS3, 16 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
As we have just got a new HD t.v.We wanted it to have quality connections,and we weren't disappointed with this product.You can see the difference between this one and an ordinary one *****
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars unbelievable bargain., 16 Mar 2012
By 
Mr. Frank S. Harrison "frank h." (maidstone kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
used the lead to connect blu ray to tv. works fine. no issues with build quality if going to use in semi permanent position. delivered next day. still cant believe that they do same job as something being sold for 30-40.save yourself lots of money if going to plug and leave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Price, 15 Mar 2012
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
Great Product! I thought this was some kind of con when I saw the amazingly cheap price, but happily have been proved wrong. I will NEVER again purchase any other product like this from one of the High St retailers at hugely inflated prices when you can get such great value for money right here. Thanks so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
Super cheap for a super product. Arrived fast with no fuss. Defo recommend company for value, speed and great products.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works the same as HDMI cables for 30 pounds+ !!!, 14 Mar 2012
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
People don't understand that in a digital connection like HDMI, you can't get better or worse pictures or signals. This works exactly the same as those extremely expensive Microsoft X-Box 360 HDMI cables. They try to sell it to you by saying that they have gold connections and its 'faster' when that is an outright lie. There is no such thing as faster on a digital cable connection and it is impossible to make it slower. It either does transfer the picture or it doesn't. In VGA connections, you can get sometimes better or worse, but this is digital connection.
I hope I made myself clear...!

These did use to be 1p though! But even at a few pounds they're a damned better deal than ANYTHING you can get in a store. They transfer your 1s and 0s from your PC to your visual box well, and they are very sturdy and the 1.8m cable is very welcome for all my console boxes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and did the job. No issues, 13 Mar 2012
By 
Thomas Coote (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
Very good buy as this is a cheap yet functional cable. You really cant go wrong for this low price. Digital signal so the cable would never affect quality given, there is no need to go out and buy a 30 HDMI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST VALUE ON THE NET..., 13 Mar 2012
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
A gold plated cable for 88p! That's Eighty-eight pence !!!

Including first-class post, can't believe it.

They import it from China, store it, pack it and deliver it!!!

How can they do it?

And make a profit???

Oh, as to the "product"... Well, it's just a cable really, but it does the exact same job as one for a tenner or fifteen quid from "a major high street electronics multiple".

So, buy one and spend the change on a pizza and a beer or two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Connected, 12 Mar 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
There is not a great deal to say about this HDMI cable, it does what it was manufactured to do, no frills, just a decent quality cable at a decent price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the Job, 12 Mar 2012
By 
J. Nicholson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
This lead appears to be of good quality and transmits the picture to the TV without any apparent loss of quality. It was considerably cheaper than many premium brand leads and does the job for which it was purchased. I guess if you're really into high quality TV then the premium leads must give you something but for an average guy this seems perfectly suitable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't get much cheaper/more cheerful than this, 10 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wired-up HDMI to HDMI Gold Plated Connectors 1.8m Cable v1.3A (Accessory)
Bought 2 of these for connecting DVD Player and computer to my Philips flat screen TV. Both work perfectly, you wouldn't get it for a tenner in any high street electronics shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1403 404 405441 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews