Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective
I have a golden gage plum tree that has all kinds of things wrong with it that started in the wet summer of a couple of years ago. One of the specific ailments was red spider mite, which it has had a positive effect on after a single spray. I will keep up the regime simple for the sake of a crop, that has been missing the last couple of years. I have tried to do without...
Published 11 months ago by R de Bulat

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute waste of money
Bought this product as it was the only blackfly killer in the shop. It seemed to have no effect on the little critters at all. There were constantly loads on all my fruit and veg crops. In the end I resorted to using just soapy water which had more effect than this. Save your money and look for something else that works!
Published on 10 Jun. 2012 by Snagglepuss


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective, 23 April 2014
By 
R de Bulat (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
I have a golden gage plum tree that has all kinds of things wrong with it that started in the wet summer of a couple of years ago. One of the specific ailments was red spider mite, which it has had a positive effect on after a single spray. I will keep up the regime simple for the sake of a crop, that has been missing the last couple of years. I have tried to do without sprays or any chemicals for well over ten years, but have seen the gradual erosion of yield, especially in the last few years. As a consequence, I have given in and started to use sprays to protect crops. Guilty feeling, or not, this seems to have done the job well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bug Clear, 30 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
This is an excellent product. It does not contain chemicals but it completely cleared the whitefly from my brussel sprouts.Would definitely buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zap Lily Beetles, 14 July 2013
By 
Mr. Robert Massey (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this to control lily beetles, which run riot on my lilies last year. This spray really did the trick. I've used it about 3 times at fortnightly intervals and it has proved extremely effective. Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as the insturctions tell you you need to do the top and underdside of leaves and I did this to the best of my ability, 23 July 2014
By 
Mr. D. B. Hedgcock (North Shields UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this to clear what i thought was going to be an infestation of whitefly and to some extent greenfly on my greenhouse tomato plants, as the insturctions tell you you need to do the top and underdside of leaves and I did this to the best of my ability, 1st spray cleared 80% of the flies but needed a second spraying to get rid of them 100%. Delighted to say they are now completely 'Bug Clear' and with no harmful side-effects to bees etc that i believe some spays have, so all in all delighted with the results. Very easy to use just pour recommended dose into a hand sprayer fill up with water, pump up and off you go, no residue just clean plants!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bug Clear, 18 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
This is an excellent product which I have used before. It enables me to have a good crop of apples without the infestation of bugs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bugs don't like it, 6 Oct. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
I'm quite pleased with the product but not 100% sold on its total effectiveness. It certainly seems to help control some of the bugs which would otherwise fester on my fruit trees. It leaves a quite a sticky to the feel film on the leaves, which seems to affect the heathy ness and eventually can turn them to yellow and fall off. However, you have to spray the plants with something or else the bugs will kill off the fruit/tree completely, as I live in Italy and there are many insects which cause growth issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought this to use on a Chinese Elm Bonsai which ..., 22 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this to use on a Chinese Elm Bonsai which kept being infested with aphids and was on its way to the compost bin. Adhered strictly to the measuring instructions. I washed plant down with tepid water from shower head first and waited a day and then applied mixture. Plant is now growing healthily and I gave it a second spray about two weeks later despite the fact that I couldn't see any aphids. This is where I had been caught out previously.

Anyway bonsai tree looking lovely again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute waste of money, 10 Jun. 2012
By 
Snagglepuss (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this product as it was the only blackfly killer in the shop. It seemed to have no effect on the little critters at all. There were constantly loads on all my fruit and veg crops. In the end I resorted to using just soapy water which had more effect than this. Save your money and look for something else that works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb product, 8 July 2014
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
Purchased to remove those creepy crawly things which love to destroy your veggies and the nice roses look. First application killed the aphids so am really pleased. Hopefully they didn't see me coming with the sprayer and did a runner ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bug Clear for Fruit & Veg 250 ml Liquid Concentrate Insecticide (Garden & Outdoors)
this is a very effective product, and seems harmless to kids and pets. On the instructions it says "spray and pick", i would obviously be wary of this, but it certainly does work very well on fruit trees and bushes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews