Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Works like a dream with my induction hob.
This is a heavy non-stick frying pan made of top quality materials. It is just the right diameter for, for example, three egg French omelettes and has the depth for eight egg Spanish omelettes. Heat is distributed evenly across the base, which means that all items are cooked evenly. And the non-stick is just as it says - nothing sticks.

It works brilliantly...
Published on 9 July 2010 by A. Byrnes

versus
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy- will not last
Having seen other reviews commenting on the durability of this product (or lack of to be more particular), part of me wondered whether to go ahead and purchase. I wish I'd listened to that part of me more. Sure enough, just over a year later, the non stick coating is all peeling off, to the point now where we can't use the pan at all (unless we want to enjoy bits of the...
Published 15 months ago by Sarah


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent. Works like a dream with my induction hob., 9 July 2010
By 
A. Byrnes "Andie" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
This is a heavy non-stick frying pan made of top quality materials. It is just the right diameter for, for example, three egg French omelettes and has the depth for eight egg Spanish omelettes. Heat is distributed evenly across the base, which means that all items are cooked evenly. And the non-stick is just as it says - nothing sticks.

It works brilliantly with my induction hob, goes into the dishwasher without a fuss and generally does a great job.

It has been a challenge to get together a good set of pans for my new induction hob but this, as well as other Judge pans, has proved to be a great success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy- will not last, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Having seen other reviews commenting on the durability of this product (or lack of to be more particular), part of me wondered whether to go ahead and purchase. I wish I'd listened to that part of me more. Sure enough, just over a year later, the non stick coating is all peeling off, to the point now where we can't use the pan at all (unless we want to enjoy bits of the coating in our food- however none of our recipes call for that).
On contacting the seller I was advised rather bluntly that the guarantee is only one year and so there will be no replacement! Not great customer service.
1) I believe this item is not fit for purpose, as per the Sale of Goods Act 1979. Lasting approximately one year before signs of the coating peeling is not a reasonable amount of time for the product to work satisfactorily.
2) Notwithstanding (1) above, had I spent £2.99 on a cheap frying pan, perhaps my expectations would not have been so high. "Buy cheap, buy twice" springs to mind. But this was not a cheap, flimsy pan, it was supposed to be a decent one, and the price reflected that. As such, lasting just over one year just isn't acceptable.
3) It is very poor customer service to simply reply in the way the seller has. It can clearly be seen when I purchased the item. If the pan had lasted say 5 years before this problem occurred, I could understand the blunt response. But to be only just outside the guarantee period and still met with the same response, is poor.

All in all- don't waste your money. Unless of course you're prepared to have to waste more money a year or so later when the inevitable happens.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars omelette pan, 1 Aug 2011
By 
Terence Gorman (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Just the right size for a 2 egg omelette. There's no need to cook on a high temperature now - even when frying 1 egg and some bacon. Well done Judge!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gr8 little induction hob fry pan for individual portions, 14 April 2011
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent little non-stick fry pans for small pancakes. Ordered for our school cookery club for use on induction hobs - work perfectly and are of a perfect size for individual pancakes and omelettes. The pans are weighty and sturdy and of good quality and value.
Package was sent and received very quickly which was greatly appreciated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Reasonably priced, but didn't last long, 15 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I was thrilled to have finally found such a reasonably priced small pan suitable for induction cooker. Other simmilar pans were £30+.
However , despite our careful use the teflon layer has peeled off after several months of usage.
Having read other people's reviews I realised this seems to be a common occurence for Judge's pans.
As somebody already said, in this case you really get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars top value, 13 Jun 2011
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent quality pan for an excellent price. Cooks omelettes and frys eggs perfectly,using my gas hob. Non stick is good quality. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Induction compatable pan, 13 Mar 2011
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
What a well made pan and a really good price. Heats evenly and is really easy to clean. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars unfortunately not built to last.., 12 Dec 2011
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I bought 3 Judge Induction pans last year. Initially very happy - they feel solid and look the part. unfortunately the non-stick film started peeling off after a few months and i had to chuck 2/3 so far. they are however not overly expensive so i guess you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just the job, 25 Mar 2011
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I tried cheaper options with the magnet test (for an induction hob). They were ok for some things but because they didn't disperse the heat evenly they wouldn't fry eggs. This is a quality pan. Fried eggs - no problem. Worth the extra money definitely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great for about 2 months then started peeling, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan (Kitchen & Home)
I wanted this as an omlette pan - so never used on a high heat and not used that often. It was great to start with. However, quite quickly the on stick coating started peeiling at the centre and within a year the pan was completely unusable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Judge Induction Vanilla Omelette Pan
£13.40
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews