Customer Reviews


270 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (86)
3 star:
 (41)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoselock Reel
Does what it says on the box! Only slight drawback is the number of pieces and the "instructions" in picture format.
Published on 25 Aug 2010 by L. Wilson

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There is a trap set for you in the assembly ...
There is a trap set for you in the assembly instructions because if you follow them exactly to make sure you do it right, you will finish up with a handle on the left. If you are right handed you will want the handle on the right.and then Hozelock customers services will tell you that you must cut the handle off and buy a new one from them to fit on the right. The problem...
Published 1 month ago by I. Rush


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hoselock Reel, 25 Aug 2010
By 
L. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
Does what it says on the box! Only slight drawback is the number of pieces and the "instructions" in picture format.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hozelock 2 in 1 60 Metre Empty Hose Reel, 12 April 2011
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
excellent product used Hozelock 50m Multi Purpose Hose on Hozelock 2 in 1 60 Metre Empty Hose Reel a very happy customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hozelock 2 in 1, 60 metre empty hose reel., 12 Jun 2011
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
The fact that it is a Hozelock product gave me confidence that I would not be disappointed. The description and view of the hose reel, prior to purchase, was clear and accurate enough to satisfy me that it was exactly what I was seeking. Delivery was actually quicker than expected. The assembly instructions were easy to follow, and the hose reel was fairly quickly assembled using only a Phillips head screwdriver where required and, it has to be stated, a good bit of pressure to totally engage the two halves of the green plastic reel itself. Those people who are familiar with the quality of Hozelock products will find that this item is made to the same high standard as Hozelock's other items of manufacture, and anyone choosing this particular hose reel will be pleased with it's quality and performance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There is a trap set for you in the assembly ..., 2 July 2014
By 
I. Rush (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
There is a trap set for you in the assembly instructions because if you follow them exactly to make sure you do it right, you will finish up with a handle on the left. If you are right handed you will want the handle on the right.and then Hozelock customers services will tell you that you must cut the handle off and buy a new one from them to fit on the right. The problem is that items will fit together (sometimes with a bit of brute force and ignorance) but once fixed they will not come apart.

The instructions are just a series of pictures and no text. Disappointing for a UK manufacturer. When you come to put the handle in, do it on the other side if you want it on the right.

I complained to Hozelock by email and pointed out that the assembly instructions should show an option at step 4 but so far there has been no reply.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Reel Hose Review, 17 Aug 2010
By 
Mr. Jeffrey Trawford "jefftrawfordnps" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
This was an easy to assemble product once I had worked out from the drawing how to put it together as there are no assembly instructions, which means you have to rely on the picture on the box. This inevitably took a bit longer to work out but once assembled the reel has worked perfectly and easiy contained my 50 metre hose. I have used it obn a number of occasions since without any difficulty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, good value - life is much easier, 22 Jun 2010
By 
N. Bamber "n bamber" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
Well worth spending the money. Keeps the hose pipe tidy and easy to release and wind up. I havent wall mounted it yet, but it looks easy enough.

Bottom line is that hozelock is industry leader in hose pipes - so pay the money and get a good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy watering, 21 Jun 2010
By 
Soo Doe (South Yorks UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
Life is easier with this reel. I bought a really long hose which is heavy to handle but this reel makes it easy to transport around the garden. Neat and tidy too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good stuff once you've worked pretty hard to assemble it!, 17 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a solid and sturdy hose reel with pegs and bars to hold it still whilst rolling up the hose. Would be given a higher rating had it clearly mentioned the rather difficult and strength-demanding assembly that's required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Learn from others' mistakes, please.................., 26 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel I had the same problem as many others have reported: the inability to force the two outside 'drum' sections together without the four thin plastic posts at the centre breaking during assembly. I had been forewarned by others' reviews, but thought I should be able to manage assembly using a camping mallet (a soft-head hammer effectively). It was not to be, as each thin plastic post crumpled instead of inserting into the hole provided.

So, this is clearly a poor buy, wholly dependent upon a design which relies upon luck rather than judgement, so I can't recommend it in any way. It is not supplied as a 'product', but rather a 'kit of parts' - a three-dimensional jigsaw puzzle to be assembed without any written instructions, and only a poorly drawn set of pictures for guidance.

One further thought: it replaces another Hozelock drum, no longer made, which ten years ago arrived complete, slid out of the box, and when I added one water connection, was ready to go in less than thirty seconds.

If you are reading this, Hozelock - LISTEN AND LEARN. If you are so good at assembling a reel in a factory jig, please do so, and send us something fit for purpose, rather than for scrap or recycling, which is where mine has gone !! All you have done by sending a 'kit' is to reduce the size of the box required: is that worth all of the very poor reviews here..........?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Recommend, 1 July 2010
This review is from: Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought the hose to go with this. They go together very well.
Keeps the hose tidy. Very easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hozelock 2-in-1 60 m Empty Hose Reel
22.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews