Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (106)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right.
This product is perfect for the job. It is heavy enough to withstand high winds and large enough to keep the feeding pole stable. It comes with all sorts of adaptors so although my feeding station was not made by Gardman it was a simple matter to fit the pole into the stand. I reduced the height of the feeding pole by one section of tubing which, I think, has added to the...
Published on 31 Dec 2010 by Salix

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gardman Feeding Station Stand
Has worked well for a good while although the original one that this item replaced had ended up ine bin because it couldn't cope with strong wind.
Published 16 months ago by Eric the Half Bee


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just right., 31 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
This product is perfect for the job. It is heavy enough to withstand high winds and large enough to keep the feeding pole stable. It comes with all sorts of adaptors so although my feeding station was not made by Gardman it was a simple matter to fit the pole into the stand. I reduced the height of the feeding pole by one section of tubing which, I think, has added to the stability of the product. The stand is being used on a paved area where it works extremely well. I haven't tried it on grass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Bird feeding station patio stand, 12 Mar 2011
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
Does the job it's designed for but makes the feeding station too tall so had to phone Gardman to request a pole to make the station the correct height. Would have been useful to know this before purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very sturdy, 7 Jan 2011
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
Very heavy and holds the pole well. Looks very well made. Be careful carrying it! Does make the feeding station quite tall, we took out the middle pole to make it about 6ft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars gardman feeding station patio stand, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Alasdair MacCaluim (Glaschu/Glasgow, Alba/Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a robust product and much less hassle than trying to insert a pole into the ground. It gives you the freedom to move the feeder around the garden which is better for the birds. It hasn't blown over, even in the recent storms.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bought this for the feeding station, 28 July 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
i bought this for the feeding station i bought for my mother,, it is very haevy wich is excellent for holding the feeder, would take a force ten gale to move it, serves the purpose well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for patio, 31 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
Purchased this so I could move the feeding station around the garden and patio. It was easy to set up and is very sturdy and stable but it looks better after reducing the height of the pole. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand, 9 July 2011
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
It does its job I think it would take a lot to move it, its heavy as you would expect so take care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars PATIO STAND GOOD BUT NOT PERFECT, 12 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand (Garden & Outdoors)
On a perfectly flat paved surface (not on a lawn for example)this stand works well and provides a fairly stable base for the feeder. However be aware that, because of its small footprint, it is not so stable under blustery windy conditions particularly if the feeder is a tall model with many feeders attached. All in all I am well satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GARDMAN PATIO STAND, 29 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I ordered this stand after being given a GARDMAN BIRD FEEDING STATION; which comes without one.This item was delivered in a few days and the "whole assembly" is now out in the garden defying very strong gusting winds; the reason being is that it's extremely heavy,well made and comes with adapters for various diameters of tubing you may use it with; coupled with plastic rim protector & anti-slip feet. A good product and reasonably priced.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 29 Aug 2011
A must for the wild bird feeding station, it is heavy and holds the feeding station securely in all weathers. The feeding station is not worth having if you are planning to stick it into the ground as it just leans over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gardman Feeding Station Patio Stand
13.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews