Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Probably effective but loud
I'm not sure how effective this is as I had to take it down because the neighbours complained about the noise produced on windy nights. I could live with it but I can see how it might annoy people when it is imposed by someone else.

I do have some installed at a greater distance from the houses and it seems to have protected the first of my raspberries but...
Published on 12 Sep 2009 by Amazon Customer

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems OK
I found it difficult to get the line to stay at the required tension as I'm using it in an allotment. The stakes or whatever you secure it to need to be fixed quite securely.
Published 23 months ago by graham


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Probably effective but loud, 12 Sep 2009
By 
Amazon Customer (Burton on Trent United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
I'm not sure how effective this is as I had to take it down because the neighbours complained about the noise produced on windy nights. I could live with it but I can see how it might annoy people when it is imposed by someone else.

I do have some installed at a greater distance from the houses and it seems to have protected the first of my raspberries but it's very early days.

OK for allotments etc and big gardens, probably.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This stuff is great for boat owners, too, 11 April 2012
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
If you've ever seen those amusing photos of seabirds perched on top of plastic owls, you'll know how resistant they are to conventional bird scarers. But a length of hum line tied between two fixed points on a boat keeps everything from Turnstones to Cormorants away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bird Scare Humming Line, 9 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
This is a cheap and efficient way to get rid of pigeons and seagulls- no cruelty involved-
and yes it actually works!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems OK, 17 Jan 2013
By 
graham (Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
I found it difficult to get the line to stay at the required tension as I'm using it in an allotment. The stakes or whatever you secure it to need to be fixed quite securely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Humming marvelous, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
Seems that my initial thoughts were wrong I have used the bird scare humming line over my strawberry and cabbage plants and the pigeons have left them alone will be purchasing more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed, 12 May 2014
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
I purchased this item to keep the pigeons away from my freshly sown grass seed. I found the tape very easy to install and when the wind blew I could hear it omit a dull humming sound. I think the pigeons also liked the sound because as soon as I went in they flocked to where my seed had been sown and had a feast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars it hasn't worked for me., 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
I followed all the instructions to the letter but so far the pigeons I was trying to keep away from my garden don't take any notice. It could be something I am doing or not doing but it definitely doesn't work for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars seagull scarer, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
I have cats and the seagulls are always 'bombing' them...thought this might deter the gulls....it has had some effect but had to criss=cross line but birds still try to land and get their wings fast...would have liked something more scary for the gulls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Effective Pest Control, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
We are delighted purchasing the Bird Scare Humming line.
Our garden is very large and this is the only effective way of keeping the birds away and eating our vegetables.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bird scare humming line, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
Good once you get the tension correct good bird deterrent .We have it on allotment &crops now have a chance to grow
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bird Scare Humming Line / Pest Control
£8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews