Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent triple car set, but always needs extra track!
I ordered this digital set and also another one which isn't digital too. I highly recommend also buying a non-digital set (especially if its at half price like the one I chose was) because you will definately want to extend the track length and the two tracks are compatible. I got an extra 6.75m of track for about fifty pounds - well worth it compared to the price of...
Published on 5 Jan 2009 by Mozzie

versus
3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalexric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set
Purchased for my 6 year old son after hospital surgery. I must have still had high emotions running through my veins as although we had been talking about getting a scalextric the Scalexric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set we opted for looks great, is simple to put together and runs well but...........well overpriced for what it is.
If money no option get...
Published on 5 Dec 2010 by Hagrid


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent triple car set, but always needs extra track!, 5 Jan 2009
By 
Mozzie (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
I ordered this digital set and also another one which isn't digital too. I highly recommend also buying a non-digital set (especially if its at half price like the one I chose was) because you will definately want to extend the track length and the two tracks are compatible. I got an extra 6.75m of track for about fifty pounds - well worth it compared to the price of buying it all seperately later.

The digital set is excellent because it has the option to have up to four cars all on one or both lanes (on non-digital you are limited to just one car per lane) and the set comes with a pit-lane and pit lane game with working lights and also with a digital lane-change piece that switches like railway track points if you push the button on the hand controller.

This means you can actively chose to pit or to not pit, and if you have two or more lane-change pieces, you can actively 'overtake' slower cars and if you then combine this with a digital lap-counter (available seperately) you can have some pretty serious racing.

Great for New Years get-togethers! Not a child in sight at our family gathering but we all had a hoot and in some respects I actually think 'toys' like this might be more suited to 14+ anyway because little ones might lose interest quite quickly. However, young adults and adults have as much fun planning and building the layout as they do racing. Especially if you then start adding pit garages, grandstands, race control towers, pit-crews and all the extra bits - which incidently will start adding to the overall cost by a far bit.

I would definately recommend this set as it is currently on a very good offer price, but at full price, it will certianly hit you quite hard in the wallet, especially if you want to add all the extras too. Incidentally, the best place to get the cheapest spares and extras is some of the e-bay shops - I have bought extras already from a couple of them and despite it being New Year, they arrived promptly, work perfectly and were considerably cheaper than elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 9 Feb 2010
By 
S. Reynolds (South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
Addictive, and the new digital control system adds a completely new dimension to the racing. Me and my two sons both young teenagres had a scream with it on Christmas day, even though the pitlane control didnt seem to function as it was supposed to, possibly because we were laughing too much to read the instructions properly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 6 Mar 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
great fun on christmas day, the digital set makes all the difference and is worth going for this set i think. yeah you could get a normal set then upgrade it at a later date but thats gonna cost you more in the long run.

3 players, switching lanes, makes all the difference. only thing i would change is the pit lane game, it could do with being better, maybe a lap counter would help.

but still its great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric Digital, 4 Jan 2010
By 
M. Lawrence (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
Very pleased with product as was my son.

Much more exciting than the old system
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars First of my list of toys that create havoc, 16 Mar 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
This set, as with all Scalextric, is great fun for all ages.

Unfortunately, this is top of my list of toys that create havoc when there are two or more children playing with it. The squabbles, screams and bad feeling will leave you stunned. Make sure you have the camcorder ready.

In case you're wondering, second on the listing of toys which are more trouble than they're worth are Microbox X-Box Kinect (second) and the game Coppit (third).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money., 2 Jan 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
The set gives much value for money. I bought it to get the pit lane and lane change track. These add extra fun to scalextric racing. The pit lane game is not that much fun but it's ok for a couple of tries. The cars are ok and durable, but lack some details as lights.

Overall a good set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalexric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set, 5 Dec 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
Purchased for my 6 year old son after hospital surgery. I must have still had high emotions running through my veins as although we had been talking about getting a scalextric the Scalexric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set we opted for looks great, is simple to put together and runs well but...........well overpriced for what it is.
If money no option get one and spend spend spend on additional track pieces, if you want to be sensible then look at other options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Triple cup, 28 Oct 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
Great addition to racing with pit stop game giving more excitement and an increase in the players skill
Evers have to incorporate pit stops into set amount of laps with the pit lane opening and closing at random
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much fun!, 3 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
This review is for Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game
Bought this for the son (honestly), its a very good starting point for young person. Though he doesn't play the pit lane game a lot, it looks and sounds the part! Christmas has since added a track extension and a digital lap counter which we all agree makes the whole experience much more fun as well as competitive and accurate! On an 'educational' note (since I had to vote on its educational value) it is good for improving the boy's dexterity and finger accuracy to keep the (three super fast) Porsche 997's on the track! The cars do need protecting however - one has lost its rear spoiler a couple of times now, i.e. don't set the track up around hard objects (side boards, dressers etc.) as the barriers will not keep the cars completely safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 29 Dec 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric C1223 1:32 Scale Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane Game (Toy)
Our 9 year son old got this scalextric C1223 Triple Cup Digital Race Set with Pit Stop Lane game for Christmas and him along his 12 year old sister and his dad have had such fun. It has not had the chance to cool down since christmas morning.Would highly recommend it for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews