Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Alternative Album of 2008
'Nights Out' is an utter masterpiece through and through. Don't listen to it expecting to pick up the tracks straight away, for parts of it, it's a grower. If you haven't tried any electronica before then may I suggest previewing it first via Spotify or iTunes. As an entire album, all of the tracks fit perfectly. Sure, they're other albums from 2008 which make the Top 10...
Published on 16 Aug. 2010 by TheBrettLeppard

versus
6 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Dissapointed
Bought this album after seeing them play a stonking set at this years Latitude festival. Was really excited about this album but feel a bit let down because it just all sounds the same. Tracks 2,4 and 6 are stand out for me. Im not saying this is a bad album, far from it. Its well produced and gets a bit of a foot tap from me. If your looking for a stand out dance album...
Published on 19 Sept. 2008 by Ms. Sarah Wathen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Alternative Album of 2008, 16 Aug. 2010
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
'Nights Out' is an utter masterpiece through and through. Don't listen to it expecting to pick up the tracks straight away, for parts of it, it's a grower. If you haven't tried any electronica before then may I suggest previewing it first via Spotify or iTunes. As an entire album, all of the tracks fit perfectly. Sure, they're other albums from 2008 which make the Top 10 list, but this works effortlessly. For fans of Late of the Pier, Crystal Castles, MGMT et al.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Even better than the English Riviera, 10 Feb. 2012
By 
Grantona - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
This album is even better than the brilliant 'English Riviera' album. Its less produced but very quirky and experimental and probably needs to few plays to be fully appreciated, but its very original and addictive once you get it. 'My Heart Rate Rapid' is simply awesome.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My favourite Metronomy album, 24 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
Really fab album. Metronomy never fail to make me dance. if you're listening to them first time, listen to this album! Love all of their tracks. My favourites are Back On The Motorway, Radio Ladio, Heartbreaker, A Thing For Me. you'll quickly become addicted to the whole album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE THIS!, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
Had this & lost it, bought it again & it still sounds as good as it did originally. Fantastic, gonna play it til it breaks :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jolly good show old chaps., 23 Sept. 2008
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
An incredible second album and always a difficult one to produce, particularly if you are trying to surpass an acclaimed debut, so considering the first Metronomy album was so fantastic - although a little rough round the edges - these guys have really proved themselves as talented musicians. 'Nights Out' is not the most innovative album and I do draw comparisons to Hot Chip; being within the a similar genre and with the comedic undertones, but this does give the music a warm jovial feel. Combining this warmth with the funky melodies it creates a truly wholesome sound, what more could you want? Great stuff and can't wait to hear more from this band.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
It help me save up for my holiday ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'Heartbreaker' is worth 7 quid alone...., 12 Sept. 2008
By 
J. A. Cane "dacanesta" (Middlesbrough, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
Sorry this is just a review of one of the songs! But that song was enough to make me seek this album out. I caught the video on some E4 channel by chance and after a minute or so was hooked by it. Im a picky so and so too, completely ignorant of new music because most of it doesnt stand up against the best music of the last 50 years, but yeah.....this catchy wee tune got me. So im proud(!) to be the first to pop a 'review' on here for this band and wish them luck, they look like an honest, ego-free, humourous band. Oh, so finally, at least get a hold of 'Heartbreaker' and see if its your thing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nights Out (Audio CD)
Perfect fathers day gift!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Nights Out [VINYL] (Vinyl)
Indie Dance at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars awesome and edgy, 1 Jan. 2010
This review is from: Nights Out [VINYL] (Vinyl)
great album, truly different to a lot of stuff out there, heart rate rapid and thing for you have had packed dancefloors bouncing when I've played them in cool clubs in london's east end.

If you prefer to listen to a 60year old wearing tight pants and singing an album of other peoples songs then this is not for you and perhaps you need to get out more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nights Out
Nights Out by Metronomy (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews